Today: $25.41
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Entertainment at Its Best
    Verified Purchase

    The content of the book was no problem. . .great and entertaining writing, as always. The book itself fell apart about half-way through my reading it. The pages detached from the binding. . .I'm spending time gluing it back together.

    Read More
    sunrise4 August 1, 2007
  • An excellent end to a series
    Verified Purchase

    The book was great, and it arrived in a very timely manner.

    Read More
    Sven August 1, 2007
  • Harry Potter book review
    Verified Purchase

    The Harry Potter book was a great price and it was delivered to me on the exact date the book was released.

    Read More
    Arlene D. July 31, 2007
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing end to the Harry Potter series! Many questions are answered as the story twists and turns. Whoever reads this will be surprised. It is already my favorite Harry Potter book!

    Read More
    July 31, 2007
  • A must read for Harry Potter fans!
    Verified Purchase

    This last installment is gripping and you will want to keep reading until the end! I wanted to read it slowly since it is the last book in the series, but couldn't. J.K. Rowling is a talented, literary genious!

    Read More
    at10 July 31, 2007
  • Harry Potter
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is very pleased with the book. It came very quick.

    Read More
    js5433341 July 31, 2007
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great book to end the series, which I wish wasn't over. Harry runs into a whole group of bad wizards,dangers and gets help from his friends to handle them all. It would give too much away to continue the story, but I will keep this book in my library for many years and read it over and over.

    Read More
    ladywildcat3 July 30, 2007
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    Verified Purchase

    I thoroughly enjoyed the book. I definitely plan to read it over again. The book wrapped up nicely and now, I can't wait for the final 2 movies to be completed! I look forward to purchasing the full set of books and movies!

    Read More
    kellye1 July 30, 2007
  • The Last of Harry Potter
    Verified Purchase

    This last book is action packed as are all of the Potter books. A good read and highly recommended for all ages.

    Read More
    tigerlil2203 July 30, 2007
  • Speedy Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Great Buy. Receivd the Saturday after release. Another great Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    bhaynes July 30, 2007
  • great book, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The book was great, of course. The shipping was FAST! We received it the day it was released. Thanks!

    Read More
    ac0nn0r July 29, 2007
  • momkinn
    Verified Purchase

    pre order price was much lower than book store price and arrived in the mail the day released to bookstores. Who could ask for anything better or easier!?

    Read More
    hollygo July 29, 2007
  • Five Stars
    Verified Purchase

    Book received immediately when released and it is an excellant value! My son began reading it right away and has finished it. He has read all the Potter books, however, this is the first time we have ordered books from Overstock. We will order more books in the future at such great prices.

    Read More
    lpd2 July 29, 2007
  • Love Harry Potter
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Harry Potter books, and this was a GREAT price, cheapest anywhere. Buy Buy Buy! Fan must have!

    Read More
    kaldir July 28, 2007
  • fantastic summer read!
    Verified Purchase

    After too long a wait, Harry Potter draws himself up to full height and brandishes his legacy in the final installment of the treasured series by J.K. Rowling. He and the other students featured in the stories break out of Hogwarts' confines and give their book-learning serious tests. Everyone grows up! So much of the confused adolescence is shed, it is almost jarring at times -- how did they get so good at magic? -- but it is necessary to tie the story up so cleanly. Good guys are bad guys; bad guys are good guys; and what you think happens, does. My only regret in this tome is its finality, especially after introducing so many new and interesting characters. Stories seem like they could spin off so easily from the series, I have to wonder if that became her intention early on. (That's marketing magic.)

    Read More
    rockinamanda July 28, 2007
  • Sad to see the end of Harry Potter
    Verified Purchase

    After more than a decade, JK Rowling has brought her miraculous character Harry Potter to final fruition. This book was delivered to me on the day of the book's release despite me having ordered it weeks in advance. I can't thank OVERSTOCK enough for this amazing shipping arrangement because it made my final book experience all the more magnificent. Not only did I save a few extra dollars by buying it from Overstock, I also got the book shipped to me and I didn't have to fight any crowds or leave the convenience of my own home. I was so impressed by the meticulous packaging my book came in; not a single wrinkle or dent (as I am very picky about the condition of my merchandise!). Thank you Thank you Thank you Overstock for making this purchase one of the most memorable ones. As for the book, it was a fantastic ending to a series that has truly revolutionized the literary world for young and old alike. JK Rowling can rest assured that her genius stories of Harry Potter will achieve notoriety for many future generations to come. She will probably have as much posthumous recognition as any of the great writers. I always recommend Overstock to friends and family--anyone!. This website has sold me so many great products.

    Read More
    smfmaf July 28, 2007
  • Harry Potter and the Hallows
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this book for my daughters 18 birthday! She had it reqad it 2 days. It came quicker than I had expected it to. Thanks so much

    Read More
    friendk July 28, 2007
  • The Magnificent Seventh
    Verified Purchase

    Another fab HP tome from JK Rowling ... overstock has the best pirce ever for this must have treasure!

    Read More
    ozma888 July 27, 2007
  • Harry Potter Deathly Hallows
    Verified Purchase

    From the first page of this book I was enthralled at what would happen next. For those depending on the films to fill in the gaps you must read order of the phoenix before fully understaning everything else. Too much was cut out of the book. This book was fantastic with a phenominal ending. Shipping from overstock was very quick and satisfactory.

    Read More
    bridgetavidpotterfan July 26, 2007
  • Incredible Harry
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled with the lower price and lower shipping costs. We received it right on the day it was to come. I'm already so engrossed in reading the final book.

    Read More
    serbetlemon July 26, 2007
Sponsored Links