Today: $24.94
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quite Satisfactory. . .Quite.
    Verified Purchase

    All the world has been abuzz about this book. Fans who have followed the story for years are very anxious about how it all turns out. I was possessed with a strong mixture of anticipation and dread. I could not wait to read it for myself before someone spoiled it. But I was also afraid that the immense pressure might overcome J.K. Rowling's considerable tallent resulting an a big fat disappointing slug of a conclusion. I need not have feared. I can not say yet if it is my favorite of the series or not. But I can say that The Deathly Hallows, like the other 6 books, is some of the best fantasy writing since Tolkien. Now commences another long wait to see what Ms. Rowling will pen next.

    Read More
    curiousgenius July 24, 2007
  • A fitting conclusion

    The final installment of the Harry Potter series was remarkable! None of my predictions on where J.K. Rowlig would take the story line came true--much to my delight. I LOVE being surprised by a book, and the Deathly Hallows surpassed all I could have hoped for. It was a stunning and dramatic end to a wonderful story.

    Read More
    paiancla July 20, 2007
  • This set is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Hard cover; a heirloom set of the entire series, collected one by one as published. Very happy with these books.

    Read More
    emelle July 19, 2017
  • Great read for Harry Potter fans!
    Verified Purchase

    It's Harry Potter! What more do I need to say?!

    Read More
    Jolene W. June 1, 2017
  • Best Suspenseful Book Collection Ever Purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I got carried away and bought the entire Harry Potter's collection. I was even more intrigued with reading the books versus seeing the actual movie(s).

    Read More
    chelledevry June 20, 2016
  • Of course it is great
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock shipped quickly and the book arrived perfect

    Read More
    Monique A. May 6, 2016
  • Good end to the series...
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure it needed to be so long (and definitely didn't need to be TWO movies), but overall a rewarding end to the series...

    Read More
    steck2000 February 2, 2016
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with this book.

    Read More
    webbsmom December 2, 2015
  • Great book!
    Verified Purchase

    How can you go wrong and a great price!

    Read More
    christine L. November 3, 2015
  • good book
    Verified Purchase

    good book, i liked it, y potter

    Read More
    Tatiana L. July 14, 2015
  • its ok
    Verified Purchase

    a fine addition to my set.

    Read More
    Tony K. May 1, 2015
  • Anything less than 5 stars .... Not Possible !
    Verified Purchase

    Well written, can't put it down kind of novel. Don't let the size of the book fool you, you will read it in no time.

    Read More
    dcurry April 21, 2015
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Hardcover)
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery. product arrived in great condition

    Read More
    tishp April 16, 2015
  • California
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my daughter. She collects hardcover books. She loved the book and the story.

    Read More
    Carolyn G. March 5, 2015
  • For all Potter fans
    Verified Purchase

    MUST admit I have NOT yet read this final installment -- altho I have seen the two movies -- one of these days.

    Read More
    leefan January 9, 2012
  • harry potter and the deathly hallows
    Verified Purchase

    i purched this book for a birthday present but it didnt arrive in time so overstock gave me a credit for my purchase . i will be ordering for overstock again soon

    Read More
    hawoleen October 4, 2011
  • Great boook Took forever to get here
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my husband for a special occasion and that special occasion came and went long before i actually got the book in the mail. It took that better part of a month to get to me. Which is ridiculous to me now days. So when they say it will take up to 15 days trust me when i say it will take that and then a few more days. :(

    Read More
    pinklilies2008 August 18, 2011
  • Excellent book
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, my daughter loved it. Very reasonable price, fast delivery, good job, O.co!

    Read More
    caromar54 August 10, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    It took a little more than expected time to arrive. Otherwise, a great buy.

    Read More
    har68 July 6, 2011
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    Verified Purchase

    Great reading! Wish there were more Harry Potter books. Book was delivered in a timely manner and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    jspin May 8, 2010
Sponsored Links