Today: $10.85
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Go the F**k to Sleep (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • the parents enjoyed it
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was really cute. I hope they actually haven't read it to my grandson. But it's their child. Not my business.

    Read More
    lev123456 April 18, 2015
  • buy this F book
    Verified Purchase

    this is an instant classic. words are just words and teach your children that there is no such thing as a "bad" or "good" word while they are young and they will grow up to be....

    Read More
    jb November 24, 2014
  • Hilarious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law, who are the parents of new triplets. It was particularly appropriate for them, with three crying babies. My son-in-law read it aloud on Christmas morning while my daughter laughed out loud. It is a truly hilarious book which strikes a chord with any parents of young children.

    Read More
    pbs12 January 5, 2013
  • Hysterical!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a must have to keep your sense of humor with a new baby. It is NOT for children, but is for parents who need to remember to laugh when they feel completely sleep deprived and ready to cry. The author captures in words what we are all thinking at one point or another in parenthood. I love this book. I bring it to every baby shower.

    Read More
    lstep March 26, 2012
  • Like minds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and my son bought it for me. We're having a dramatic reading tonight.

    Read More
    missamerica48 December 30, 2011
  • Too funny!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is too funny. It reads like a child's book with a twist of adult humor. Great book for baby showers!

    Read More
    misaak December 23, 2011
  • Too funny!
    Verified Purchase

    This book had me and my family laughing so hard. Anyone whose ever attempted to get a child to sleep can relate to this book!

    Read More
    shani2886 December 17, 2011
  • Halarious Book!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Hilarious!! Anyone adult with children would truly appreciate this book. Very funny!!!

    Read More
    mariaamore December 2, 2011
  • Funny book, great for new parents!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for new parents, Samuel L Jackson does a narration of the book. It's worth looking up on youtube if you have any questions about what the book is actually about.

    Read More
    shockermhr November 25, 2011
  • Amusing Coffee Table Book
    Verified Purchase

    I saw the book in a book store and thought it was so funny. So, I came on here to buy it. I don't have kids yet, and probably wouldn't read it to them, but my friends with kids laugh hysterically at it. So, I've made it a coffee table book. I think it is actually funnier to read than to listen to the Samuel L. Jackson version - his voice is very soothing, so not as funny, but still entertaining.

    Read More
    carrieann25 October 11, 2011
  • Go the F to Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaper on overstock than other sites. Cute book and fun coffee table read for visitors.

    Read More
    maryez September 2, 2011
  • Go the F**k to Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    OKAY!!!!! TOTALLY HYSTERICAL!!!! Anyone, I mean ANYONE who has experienced the task of putting a child to sleep at bedtime will be doubling over with laughter!!! It's a great gift for a Baby Shower! I bought a copy for myself and for a soon to be grandparent gift.

    Read More
    mamdukes July 31, 2011
  • For Every Parent!
    Verified Purchase

    Every parent can identify with the child that just won't go to sleep. This book says what we sometimes think . . . but don't say.

    Read More
    diamondlil725 July 26, 2011
  • Hilarious and fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this book as a gag gift to a baby shower. At some point in all parents lives, we know we have all felt the way this book describes. It's humerous because we can relate. The gift was a hit at the shower as it was passed around and shared with all the guests.

    Read More
    meshellinutah July 25, 2011
  • NOT A CHILDREN'S BOOK
    Verified Purchase

    This book was quite a hit at a baby shower. (No children were prestent.) All the parents there really laughed at the story and everyone wanted to know where they could get one. This book is for those nights when you are absolutley too tired and need a laugh, although this book should never actually be read to a child. Please note the "F" word is printed out in the story, which surprised me, I guess I expected a little "moon" on the pages between the f and the k, but it was still a very funny gift for expectant parents! Loved it.

    Read More
    bugtusslebabe July 20, 2011
  • Go the F**k to Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    This may not be a book to read to small children but it is certainly one that most parents can read and understand easily. The frustration of the loving parent comes through as most parents understand the anguish of getting the little darlings to sleep within a reasonable time period. Reasonable time is the choice of the parent of course.

    Read More
    houston823 July 19, 2011
  • Go the F**k to sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as gift and both recipients enjoyed the book.

    Read More
    351kmr July 18, 2011
  • hilarious read
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the excessive amount of time it took to receive the book, the process and product was/is excellent.

    Read More
    krissylance55 July 17, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This book is hilarious. Captures just what every parent as thought at one point trying to get a child to go to sleep! Pictures are good too.

    Read More
    sdc5960 July 16, 2011
  • Absolutely hilarious!
    Verified Purchase

    A great book for any parent or expecting parent. Priceless.

    Read More
    nicoleanderic July 14, 2011
Sponsored Links