Read All Reviews for Glenn Beck's Common Sense: The Case Against an Out-of-control Government, Inspired by Thomas Paine (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love All His Books
    Verified Purchase

    and this one is no different. Price was same as anywhere.

    Read More
    Mom328 March 14, 2016
  • A MUST READ
    Verified Purchase

    everybody needs to read this book, makes a lot of sense and easy to read. Glenn Beck always explains things in a way easywayof understanding and truth!

    Read More
    kcampolo March 24, 2015
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Well witten, Anyone interested in the history of our great country shold read it.

    Read More
    lady79 March 16, 2012
  • Common Sense
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it to be very thought provoking and enjoyed his comments and writings. I think Glen Beck loves our country very much and sees the way it is going. Hopefully he helps the United States of America to learn what is going on and all of us try to change the direction it is going.

    Read More
    jerri6292 December 29, 2009
  • Awesome Value
    Verified Purchase

    Instead of having to shop out, I saved time and effort in ordering this book. It arrived in about 3 days. By the way, it's a very good 'read'.

    Read More
    brandymom November 18, 2009
  • Great Read
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy the historic references in the book. It is much easier to make decisions about our future when you understand the real effects of past social experiments.I recommend reading other conservative books to fill in some of the gaps in this book. It is a good quick read, but it is not a complete guide to conservative ideals.Good Points:- Jobs are created when business are allowed and able to make a profit. Government intervention (theft) of profit destroys jobs.- Don't buy in to politicians who are trying to get you to denounce capitalism. Your job and your 401k depends on capitalism working.- More government intervention makes running or growing a business more difficult.- Don?t believe politicians who use class warfare or race to blame our problems on. All of our current problems came from politicians.- Politicians do not create jobs, they only spend your tax money.REGARDLESS of your political affiliation:IF YOU WATCH WHAT IS GOING ON, YOU WOULD SEE THAT ALL POLITICIANS ARE SPENDING WAY MORE MONEY THAN YOU WOULD AGREE TO.

    Read More
    jaytheman October 1, 2009
  • Glenn Beck's Common Sense
    Verified Purchase

    The first part of the book is excellant, with good, common sense, as the title says. Glenn talks to everyone, Republican, Democrat and Independants. He stresses " Americans"; that's what he strongly believes in. I had trouble reading the last section, on Thomas Paine, which is written in the language of the day.

    Read More
    wickberg September 16, 2009
  • Glenn Beck's Commom Sense
    Verified Purchase

    A great book. A very easy read. This book really helps you to understand our country's constitution. I would rate this book 5 out of 5. Glenn Beck stirs my patrotism and I do feel that the silent majority will be silent NO MORE. The sleeping giant has awakened.

    Read More
    bookgal1 August 26, 2009
  • Common Sense
    Verified Purchase

    great read and have already passed it to a friend who is on the left.

    Read More
    srt21 August 19, 2009
  • Common Sense
    Verified Purchase

    Great Book!! Proves we need more people with just palin ole "common sense"

    Read More
    tombar August 9, 2009
  • Food for thought
    Verified Purchase

    This book has some very powerful ideas that have been around since our nation was started. I recommend anyone wanting to get back those ideals should read this book.

    Read More
    luckybill August 7, 2009
  • GlennBeck, Common Sense
    Verified Purchase

    This should be manditory reading for high school students and certainly college students. I don't totally fit the profile he describes in the first chapter, but I have reached most of the conclusions as to what the problems with our country are. The #1 problem, of which all the other problems are symptoms, is that we as a country have moved away from gratefulness to and dependence upon the Lord God.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 6, 2009
  • Brilliant
    Verified Purchase

    The title of the book certainly reflects the content. What has happened to this country? Most of the population would rather watch American Idol and has sat by while our great country and its founding principles have been stolen by the treasonous crooks in Washington DC. Wake up America! Everyone needs to read this before we become a 3rd world country.

    Read More
    bnblubill August 6, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The book is cheaply priced because, Glen Beck wanted everyone to be able to afford this book. This book would make a good gift for your Liberal friend.

    Read More
    coffecup July 28, 2009
  • read it front to beck

    People who like this sort of book will like it. This book is very well constructed and will not fall apart when the pages are turned. It contains many sentences purportedly written by Glen Beck, a television personality at the top of his game in appearing pleased as punch with his own responses to ideas which can be expressed in sentences of eight words or less. Those who find his rosy cheeked appearance appealing, will find it missing from all but the cover of the book and may prefer to watch him on the television. Highly recommended for dentist office reading, though one must take care not to be too loud as one's lips are moving.

    Read More
    lalaboodle July 28, 2009
  • BECKS BOOK
    Verified Purchase

    THE BOOK WAS FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVED IT HE READ THE BOOK IN ONE EVENING. BUT THEN AGAIN HE HAS READ ALL OF GLEN BECKS BOOKS, ALONG WITH BILL ORIELYS.

    Read More
    bebef July 25, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anne D. January 24, 2017
Sponsored Links