Gladys & The Pips Knight - Claudine/Pipe Dreams

Today: $7.60
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.38 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 11297015
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 11297015

    Audio Remasterer: Pat Kraus . Liner Note Author: A. Scott Galloway. Recording information: Curtom Studios, Chicago, IL. Arrangers: Dominic Frontiere; Rich Tufo; Michael Masser. This CD gathers 1974's CLAUDINE and 1976's PIPE DREAMS, two film soundtracks from the heyday of the blaxploitation era that are less well known than Curtis Mayfield's SUPERFLY or Isaac Hayes' SHAFT but equally evocative of their time and place. In fact, Mayfield wrote and produced CLAUDINE for Gladys Knight and the Pips, whose sophisticated soul is the perfect foil for Mayfield's impassioned, gospel-tinged songs, including the number one hit "On and On." PIPE DREAMS, two years later, shows an increased influence from the then-ascendant Philadelphia International sound, with its swirling orchestrations and lush arrangements, best heard on the hit single "So Sad The Song." This Shout! Factory reissue features remastered sound and informative liner notes.


    UPC 826663109016
    Runtime 66 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Funk
    Label Shout! Factory
    Producer Dominic Frontiere; Michael Masser; Bubba Knight; Jeff Palo (Reissue)
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Mr. Welfare Man
    • 2. To Be Invisible
    • 3. On and On
    • 4. Makings of You, The
    • 5. Claudine Theme
    • 6. Hold On
    • 7. Make Yours a Happy Home
    • 8. So Sad the Song
    • 9. Alaskan Pipeline
    • 10. Pot of Jazz
    • 11. I'll Miss You
    • 12. Nobody But You
    • 13. Pipe Dream
    • 14. Find a Way
    • 15. Follow My Dreams
    • 16. So Sad the Song
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Knight, Gladys & The Pips
    Country of Origin United States

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jun. 17, 2008.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.