Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gilmore Girls: The Complete Seventh Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing show for a GREAT price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great show for anyone, and overstock has it for a great price compared to its competitiors.

    Read More
    mariawhitten December 18, 2012
  • season 7 gilmore girls
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift to complete a friends sent and it was well received.

    Read More
    maryez February 6, 2012
  • love this show
    Verified Purchase

    came promptly, no wear and tear. Great tv series would highly recommend it

    Read More
    whazup12 August 17, 2011
  • big fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love Gilmore Girls and the last season is full of drama, happiness, and tear-inducing last episodes. I highly recommend it to any Gilmore Girls fan, or even someone looking for a wittingly amusing TV show.

    Read More
    walkins54 January 7, 2010
  • coloradogirl
    Verified Purchase

    Always have great luck with products from overstock. Gilmore Girls is a great series. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    chippy38 July 16, 2009
  • A Good Ending
    Verified Purchase

    It was a good ending to Gilmore Girls, even though it was sad to see it over. Lorelai's craziness is down but it's still great. I can't wait to watch it again!

    Read More
    clrswift June 15, 2008
  • Love 'em anyway
    Verified Purchase

    The last season didn't have the same timing as the previous seasons, but they tried to keep the 'moments' in. At least there was some resolution in the relationships and Rory's college graduating, and Luke & Lorelai sorting things out in their own way. The series is great, the snappy dialogue keeps me cracking up even now, and I loved the interactions and emotions in every character, not just the 'Girls'. This final season changed and slowed, but it did put forth the effort to resolve a few things, although in a more soap-opera-y type of direction. Oh, well. They didn't go out with a bang, but they went out well defined.

    Read More
    bella077 June 12, 2008
  • GILMORE GIRLS SEASON 7
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ending season for the Gilmore Girls, and though we all waited with great anticipation as to how it would all come together, I was left feeling a bit disappointed in the writing. Those of you who are Gilmore fans will remember that the last season was written by a different writer than the previous 6 seasons, and you could tell. What saved the writing was the incredible talent of the actors. After working together for 7 years, they turned what was average writing into unforgettable scenes and storylines. Had to have this season to complete my collection,and I will watch it all over again and smile.

    Read More
    captainamy1 June 11, 2008
  • Great Fun
    Verified Purchase

    Love this show! I'm so sad this was the last DVD! I definitely recommend this purchase. It is a good value.

    Read More
    lampcustomer April 14, 2008
  • As delightful as the first six seasons...
    Verified Purchase

    The final season of one of the wittiest and most charming shows ever to be on TV.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 30, 2008
  • We love Gilmore Girls
    Verified Purchase

    My teen daughter and I love Gilmore Girls and now she has the complete series. Although this was our least favorite season, we watched it end with a heavy heart. We thought of the characters and settings as almost a parallel universe to our family, friends and neighbors. The writers had changed and the way the lives of the character progressed was not Gilmore-like. Mostly, Lorelai would never have gone back to Chris. It made the ever independent yet fun-loving Lorelai seem too needy. I could go on-and-on about the things that were out of character (literally) but that would take more time than I have. If you followed the show or get the series and begin to follow it you will understand.

    Read More
    katnkar January 10, 2008
  • Gilmore Girls Season 7
    Verified Purchase

    Both of my adult daughters enjoyed the series as much as I did and I couldn't wait to purchase the final season when it became available. The only letdown was that it was "the end" of the show....it was like saying good bye to old friends.

    Read More
    feelike25 January 7, 2008
  • The end :-(
    Verified Purchase

    The seventh season was the last for the Gilmore Girls. It is sad to see this wonderful, witty, intelligent and fun show end. The last season wasn't the best of the seven years, but it is still worth adding to your Gilmore Girls collection.

    Read More
    nancyinil December 18, 2007
  • happy daughters
    Verified Purchase

    glad I got for my girls. I did see it in stores after for the same price. As far as the value it really was not better.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 7, 2007
  • GILMORE GIRLS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY 25 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. GILMORE GIRLS ARE THE BEST. THE DVD NEVER GETS OLD. YOU CAN WATCH THEM OVER AND OVER.

    Read More
    brightondl December 3, 2007
  • I miss them already

    The fall season has yet to begin and I am already sad at the thoght of not having my "Girls" on Tuesday at 8:00. The seventh and final season of the Gilmore Girls maintained the same wit and charm as 1-6. Though the ending was extremely rushed (for reasons which are well known to most loyal fans), the writers managed to tie things up very well. If you are a fan and missed the last episode, get ready to finally see Emily and Richard both have the heartwarming moment with their daughter that we have been waiting for since 2000!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 11, 2007
Sponsored Links