Read All Reviews for Fix-It And Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Big Crockpot Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I got this book just to learn how to make more food in my Crockpot. This book has so many easy recipes that its the only book you will ever need. There are recipes in here for almost everything, from meats, soups, desserts, to even desserts. I would get this book over any other book I have so far. Definitely a good find.

    Read More
    agusta969 April 9, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    very nice cookbook. I use it all the time, and you will too if you have a slow cooker. Nice to have so many ideas of what to do. recipes work out as expected, the times suggested are on point.

    Read More
    renata154 May 25, 2017
  • Great cook book
    Verified Purchase

    I use this book at least twice a week if not more. I love using my crockpot and if you like to use yours as much as I do,you will love it too. The recipes are easy to follow and also nutrious.

    Read More
    Barbara April 21, 2017
  • Chef
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cook book. Lots of recipes to choose from.

    Read More
    christouscollies March 19, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift for daughter and husband who now own their first slow cooker. They love it and have put it to good use. It has a great variety and great pictures and instructions. Very happy with it and will be purchasing one for my son as well.

    Read More
    Montana Girl January 24, 2016
  • Fire Dude
    Verified Purchase

    I use this cookbook a lot. What a time saver and great recipes!

    Read More
    Fire Dude. November 20, 2015
  • Learning2slowcook
    Verified Purchase

    This book has many recipes I can try while teaching my daughter to cook also.

    Read More
    Kim R. September 3, 2015
  • great gift idea
    Verified Purchase

    my daughter-in-law cooks from this cookbook on a regular basis.she loves it.

    Read More
    phlebo October 31, 2012
  • Super cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that used a crock pot should have this book. All kinds of great ideas. I use it frequently. Bought this book for my Mom and I am sure she will enjoyu

    Read More
    sh4603 January 3, 2012
  • I have this cookbook,escellent for crockpot users!
    Verified Purchase

    If you love cooking in a slow cooker this is for you; 1400 recipes! My sister purchased a slow cooker recently ; she had never used one before, so I sent her "Fix It And Forget It" as a Christmas gift; she fixed pork tenderloin for company and everyone wanted the recipe. She is absolutely greatful for the thoughtful gift I sent her. Great book, I recommend it to all!

    Read More
    ois4me December 9, 2011
  • excellent cookbook for those great cockpot days
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, eveyone that works needs one, to help wiht the task of dinner

    Read More
    vicstur October 31, 2011
  • Good Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this slow cooker cookbook for my daughter who is a beginning cook. She tells me that the recipes are easy-to-follow and, so far, have produced good-tasting dishes. She has found the cookbook to contain a large variety of recipes, covering everything from appetizers to desserts.

    Read More
    susan28smith October 27, 2010
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing cookbook! I would recommend it highly for anyone wanting to fully use their crockpot. It is especially good for people just learning to use a slow cooker. It is all encompassing from appetizers to desserta. Definitely a great idea book.

    Read More
    cvansmith October 21, 2010
  • A GREAT COOKBOOK FOR SLOW COOKERS
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this cookbook! There are so many wonderful receipes. I love it!

    Read More
    ladyt313 March 13, 2010
  • Crockpot Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Was purchased as a gift for my friend who loves to cook. Appears to be a very nice hardcover book with lots of crockpot recipes for her to try. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    mailinme March 7, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    this cookbook is AWESOME! I have had it for several months now and have tried many of the recipes, and i am never disapointed. there are so many differnent types so you should be sure to find something you like. definalty the best cookbook i own! please note that the recipes are for a crockpot only though....

    Read More
    iiii October 23, 2009
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering this book for my daughter who never cooks I ordered one for my other daughter. They both love it. They like the number of choices with different recipes. I would recommend this book, it's a great value.

    Read More
    pencilthin February 7, 2009
  • Terrific crock pot book
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one of these for myself, then another for a gift, and then two more. Pretty soon everyone I know will have one of these. Really good price, too.

    Read More
    retiree02 December 28, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser506766 August 27, 2016
Sponsored Links