Today $8.95
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fireproof (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • CaTDoG
    Verified Purchase

    Deeply touching Conveys the message wonderfully

    Read More
    Theresa J. January 25, 2016
  • Powerful movie
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie to examine one's committed relationship to one another and to help put things in perspective !

    Read More
    DEBORA F. January 6, 2016
  • Fireproof
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie!! I Love it!!! and would recomend to every one..

    Read More
    gabriella111 June 12, 2012
  • Good Movie.
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the movie. Writers did a good job where actors could have done a better job. Overall it's a good movie with a very good message. In my opinion either you are into religion or not it will most probably provoke your inner-self. In that aspect this movie is a success. I only gave it two star because of the performance of actors. I think its a good movie for any couple.

    Read More
    wahidstx January 24, 2012
  • Loved the movie
    Verified Purchase

    I allways recomend and always will recomend overstock to many many people. when ever I go to other sights I alway return to overstoct because I know I can always find it their

    Read More
    sopabela August 26, 2011
  • The movie was fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The movie is the same way I remembered it. The cover made it look like I bought it new off the shelf and the movie itself is something I would pass on to my friends and family

    Read More
    jcwheeler June 8, 2011
  • Good Movie
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have been going thru somethings lately and this movie helped about 30% and for a movie to do that it is good. We watched it about 2 weeks ago and it really opened up our eyes to respect and showed us some goods things we can do there to be there for each other. I would highly recommend this movie to those having some issues in there marriages and maybe need some help. This is a religous movie tho so maybe if your not so much of a believer of god this movie may not be for you. But if you are a believer then this is a beautyful love story for you to enjoy and maybe help you thru somethings you may relate too...

    Read More
    cosmobaby January 19, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this movie to any couple out there that is having marital issues. There is even an actual guide book you can buy from the christian book stores as well that is titled Fireproofing your marriage or something like that. I hope that you will be encouraged and inspired by this movie. I actually bought this movie for my youngest daughter who is in a relationship and may marry some day. I want her to know that there are good christian values and options out there.

    Read More
    jungensook April 15, 2010
  • the real meaning of love
    Verified Purchase

    i love love love this movie.!! the scenario in it is so real and is the most common problem going on in marriages/relationships. majority of ppl believe love is a feeling when in reality its not a feeling its a choice! if ou are going through relationship problems and hearing the "i dont feel like i love you"this is the movie for you! i am currently waiting on the love dare book to arrive i will also rate it as well

    Read More
    angel469 March 25, 2010
  • Fireproof
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent, thought-provoking movie for married couples or people who are thinking about getting married. Even if you aren't a Christian, there's a relevant message in respecting your partner.

    Read More
    susana526 March 7, 2010
  • Great Movie!

    My husband and I had a very difficult year last year, our 14th year of marriage (18 together). I thought Fireproof was a very real movie. I would also recommend the book, The Love Dare (available on overstock) it is the book that Kirk Cameron's character followed in Fireproof. The Love Dare is a 40 devotional for changing the way you think about your marriage. It is scripture based, it has a few pages to read each day, a dare for the day (some are easy, some are hard!) and a place to journal after each day. My husband loved the fact that I cared enough to do the love dare and things are much better and our marriage is very strong! God Bless!

    Read More
    als5 January 15, 2010
  • Moving

    I just watched the Fireproof dvd and thought it was very moving. My husband and I are currently separated and I am purchasing a copy to leave with him. I have read reviews from other sites about the quality of the movie (which I thought was fine) but that is not the focus on this movie. I recommend this for ALL couples as we ALL need Jesus in our lives; regardless if we are married or not. Thank you for creating such an encouraging and uplifting movie.

    Read More
    71countrygirl October 12, 2009
  • Fireproof

    Fireproof came out on our 10th anniversary and was just what we needed. We were just at a point were we were becoming what I call associates in a marriage. I planned for us to see the movie at 1:00pm we left work and I would not tell him where we were going, I knew it was meant for us to see the movie because I got out of work later then I wanted to but we didn't hit any traffic or lights and got to the theater on time. Let me tell you I don't think my husbands eyes were dry during the entire movie and at times i sobbed like a baby. My husband could not stop telling me how sorry he was, and our marriage hasn't been the same, I think this movie should be played at churches and marriage counselors should use is as a tool.

    Read More
    bbgmom September 1, 2009
  • Need a Blessing?
    Verified Purchase

    If your marriage is in trouble or if you want a blessing in your marriage this is the movie for you.

    Read More
    joie48 July 23, 2009
  • fireproof
    Verified Purchase

    most amazing, and true to life story i have ever seen, osame

    Read More
    pnsmith May 27, 2009
  • Should Be Mandatory

    I feel this movie should be mandatory to watch BEFORE couples are granted a marriage license! Excellent textbook to guide couples to a successful relationship. Kurt Cameron is so believable. Not your usual glitz, glamor, and garbage - suitable for all ages. Highest recommendation possible!

    Read More
    tsings4u March 4, 2009
  • Fireproof
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful story. All Christians should see this movie. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    kristy5 February 18, 2009
  • Greatness on the Big Screen

    This movie is a MUST SEE for those that ARE maried or for those that are PLANNING TO GET MARRIED at all. This movie hits the common errors in marriages that are faced daily. It is positive feedback for both parties in the mariage and WILL make a difference on your view of each other. When watching dont be afraid to elbow your husband to let him know this charactor relates to him, sometimes us men need that nudge to understand, and men when watching just watch, women get these type of things so just watch it, be open, listen, and enjoy each others company because this can make your marriage improve even if you feel like it cannot get better because it can!

    Read More
    hplymrd February 2, 2009
  • Everyone Should Watch!

    This movie is AMAZING...truly, everybody NEEDS to watch this. I did not expect to connect with this movie the way that I did. Everyone in the room was completely enveloped by the movie, from start to finish. WOW!!

    Read More
    jsharks January 28, 2009
  • Fireproof

    This movie is absolutely awesome and makes you rethink how you treat your spouse. I believed in this movie so much, I came right home from the movie theater and started promoting and telling everyone I knew. Don't miss out on a great movie.

    Read More
    zkic January 22, 2009
Sponsored Links