Today: $15.40
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Firefly: The Complete Series (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this series
    Verified Purchase

    Every time I watch this I think, "This was a really great show!" It always surprises me how good it was when I see it.

    Read More
    mythicalnomad April 3, 2017
  • If you like sci-fy
    Verified Purchase

    Good classic series- not the best ever, but good. Plays well without a hitch and delivered on time as always with Overstock

    Read More
    David S. January 8, 2017
  • Terrific cast and writing
    Verified Purchase

    This entry in tv sci-fi series failed to attract a large audience despite an excellent cast and terrific storylines and writing. It did inspire a faithful following and a theatrical feature (Serenity) to wrap up the main storyline. The feature was just as good as the series.

    Read More
    gary651 September 11, 2016
  • Amazing Series!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this show, a definite must own for Sci-Fi fans!

    Read More
    Andrew D. June 24, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Husband enjoys the series

    Read More
    Jacquie M. March 14, 2016
  • Great fun
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoyed series so much I brought an extra copy to give to my brother in law. My husband, 14 year old son, and I watched 2 episodes for our Friday party nights and we always looked forward to Family Friday's.

    Read More
    Linda W. November 9, 2015
  • Great website
    Verified Purchase

    I will definitely be shopping from this site in the future. Great pricing and quick shipping and delivery.

    Read More
    Alex R. September 6, 2015
  • movies
    Verified Purchase

    an excellent movie that was cut way to short . they had a great thing going & they just done away with it . not a good move on their part.

    Read More
    Alva P. May 15, 2015
  • Mrs. Susan *******
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoy shopping from home.

    Read More
    Susan N. April 28, 2015
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    Came in a timely fashion and arrived in good condition. Was a good value for the price. Would recommend site and item to others.

    Read More
    kristleap January 8, 2014
  • Favorite Show
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this show when it was on and was disappointed when it was cancelled. Thanks for making it available at a great price, Overstock.

    Read More
    bnesstraveler September 29, 2012
  • Great-all time favorite series
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a fan of Joss Whedon's work, you will love this series. Great blend of comedy, action, drama, and plain fun. Best of sci-fi and westerns combined together. Shown in their correct order, the episodes get better and better. Great cast with great chemistry, who all went on to do solid character work or take the leads in other series. Love the writing stye of Whedon's team that give the right amount of comic timing, character development, and pathos. Like many I wished the series was not completely mis-handled by FOX and would have liked it to go on for five or seven seasons or even possibly spin-off series. Definitely see "Out of Gas" and "Our Mrs. Reynolds". If you saw the movie "Serenity" and liked it, these shows will really hook you into the world of Firefly. A must see for any sci-fi fan or people who just like great TV.

    Read More
    triggerjmc December 1, 2011
  • Serenity can fly...
    Verified Purchase

    this series was recommended to me by a friend who shares common interests in sci-fi offerings. It is incomplete without "Serenity" the movie, to I bought them all for the complete set and story line. EXCELLENT!!! But for adults only. Disturbing violence, images and situations that would not be appreciated by the kiddies.

    Read More
    kenneg July 28, 2011
  • Wild Space Cowboys!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the series when it was on FOX. Watching the DVD's have brought back so many great memories! The subtle humor kept me laughing through all 5 of the discs. When I was finished, I started to watch it again just for the sheer entertainment! Follow the series up with the movie Serenity. I still can't believe that the network took this show off the air! It is a classic!

    Read More
    tmv97 November 20, 2009
  • Firefly Series and Serenity

    This is the most fantastic show Joss Whedon ever produced! Once you watch all four of these, you will fall in love with each and every character and become a die hard Browncoat (a fan!) for sure! Brilliantly written, alternately hysterically funny and heartbreakingly tragic you MUST not miss this. Well worth the money and time invested in getting to know this show. Fox was insane to drop it!!

    Read More
    seagemlisa August 25, 2008
  • Firefly
    Verified Purchase

    A great show. It is a shame that it ended so quickly. "Serenity" was a nice movie to follow the show.

    Read More
    pellmell August 22, 2008
  • Firefly - The Complete Series
    Verified Purchase

    fantastic Series with a fairly unique prespective on space. the show died way before it's time. i expected at least 4 seasons sad that it ended so soon.

    Read More
    vood65 May 30, 2008
  • Awsome
    Verified Purchase

    I love the series and the movie. I wish that they would bring the series back. The content of the show is great and tells of a true possible future.

    Read More
    rsmith73 April 24, 2008
  • Incredible, but gone
    Verified Purchase

    Why is it that the best of television is never truly appreciated? During the writer's strike, my husband and I ordered Firefly and Serenity, just to fill in those long evenings of reruns and shows that didn't make the cut the first time (but they threw it on to fill the gaps). We had caught a few episodes on SciFi, but wanted to see them all. What an amazingly fun series! Cowboys in space is how we referred to the series - blending two of our favorite genres into one brilliantly written and performed television show. Still don't know why Fox cancelled it...but so glad to be able to get it on DVD and enjoy it anytime now...

    Read More
    akirkbride April 22, 2008
  • firefly
    Verified Purchase

    Firefly is very entertaining. All characters are very distinctive. You find yourself liking each character, despite their flaws. A science-fiction western is a great concept. It made me wonder how I would handle the same situations the Firefly crew find themselves in.

    Read More
    pjh12 February 28, 2008
Sponsored Links