Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them / Quidditch Through the Ages (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love that it's a 2 book set and in a sleeve. I love reading them together and when I re-read Harry Potter.

    Read More
    harrypotter1982 October 13, 2016
  • Diann
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift for any Harry Potter fan.

    Read More
    gardenlady2008 January 5, 2016
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Bought in 2007 and stored away. Intended child was never able to read these. Found them and was surprised buy how nicely they kept in storage.

    Read More
    sbtreasures March 22, 2013
  • great for any HP fan!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great addition to any HP collection. Originally purchased these for Christmas for myself and friends--everyone loved it!

    Read More
    grize11e May 29, 2012
  • Just as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, arrived in excellent condition -- couldn't ask for more!

    Read More
    kavikat February 4, 2012
  • As described. Top quality

    Unfortunately it's not the same as the series and our daughter just didn't get into these like the books.

    Read More
    cdickinson January 16, 2012
  • Harry Potter Textbook Box Set
    Verified Purchase

    this is a present for my 8yr old son. He asked for all of the Harry Potter books for Christmas and I found these books as a bonus. I know he will love them. they are very unique and interesting.

    Read More
    georgiamomof3 December 21, 2011
  • These Text book's are so cute.
    Verified Purchase

    I got these two set's one for my daughter's party and one for her and she was so surprised that I purchase her one because she is a big hugh Harry Potter Fan. We both looked at the three book's and together and we both laughed at them because it was like Harry and Ron actual put different comment's on their own or they did their own drawing's every now and then. My daughter loves this and I'm glad.

    Read More
    tyj800 September 24, 2011
  • Cute addition
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a fan of Harry Potter, you will get a kick out of these books, they give you a little more background to what the Hogwarts students studied. The books are very cute, in the sense that they have little embellishments that make it seem like it was part of the Hogwarts library. The Creatures book is suppose to "belong" to Harry Potter and contains little notes and images Harry would have wrote in "his" textbook. If you're a fan and definitely signed up for Potter More, I would definitely recommend these nice additions to your collection.

    Read More
    bethechange86 August 10, 2011
  • Photograph Differs from Actual Product
    Verified Purchase

    I already owned the paperback version of this book. When trying to decide between buying on Overstock and Amazon, I decided to go with this because the photo showed a different cover than the Amazon version (which looked exactly like the paperback). However, upon receiving the product, it was exactly the same (guessing it's the English version vs. the American edition. That being said, it's a fun compliment to the Harry Potter series and shows the depth of the Rowling universe.

    Read More
    populuxeent March 4, 2011
  • Harry Potter book set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute set! I am an avid Harry Potter fan, and collect most anything I find that has to do with Harry Potter. I was a wee bit disappointed in the quality of the books--they look a little cheaper than I expected. But for $10, I'm not going to complain. I will probably take them out of the plastic to read them, but right now they're sitting with my other H.P books on the shelf. For the price, I'm really pleased with what I got, and the shipping was quick too!!!

    Read More
    hilltopper09 November 30, 2010
  • Great Read, Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great books. Humorous as always with JK Rowling. A wonderful addition to any Harry Potter collection

    Read More
    leighanneshannon August 2, 2010
  • Reading is fundamental
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the set for my son--he absolutely loves to read and he is very happy with the selection.

    Read More
    mprosper June 21, 2008
  • Harrys books
    Verified Purchase

    My sons a big Harry Potter fan, and he really enjoyed them. It was interesting to see what Harry saw! Overstock's shipping is great and they got here before a long trip and kept him very interested.

    Read More
    anja3 April 27, 2008
  • Hogwarts Library books
    Verified Purchase

    These hardback books are wonderful and make the perfect gift for Harry Potter fans (the holidays are coming). The best parts are the hand written notes from Harry, Hermione and Ron throughout the "Fantastic Beast & Where to find them" (still giggling). Once you read the "Quidditch through the Ages" you will see why it's the best game in the wizard world. And after you read these you will want to reread or listen to all the Harry Potter books (all at Overstock.com at a great price).

    Read More
    kneazle October 10, 2007
  • Harry Potter Books
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for a child's birthday and they were happy with the books. The books are easy for this 10 year old to read and explain in greater detail some of the ideas put forth in the Harry Potter series of books.

    Read More
    anderrb August 22, 2007
  • Classic Books from the Library of Hogworts School
    Verified Purchase

    These books are great, they add depth and understanding to our Harry Potter experience. East to read and entertaining! If you love Harry Potter, these are a great addition. My nine year old daughter absoulutely loves them, she gives it a thumbs up rating.

    Read More
    saraseashells April 12, 2007
  • Library of Hogwarts School
    Verified Purchase

    My 12-year old daughter loves these new additions to her growing Harry Potter book collection!

    Read More
    michiganian97 September 6, 2006
  • Very fun, interesting to read after all the Harry Potters. The quidditch one is very informative. The beasts one is pushing it a little with the sidenotes by Harry, Ron and a little by Hermione. They are fun though and I'd recommend getting them if you love Harry Potter.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • They were both excellent books that gave hints about the Order of the Phoenix. It might even tell about what creatures will enter next into the story. Definitely give it a try, it's very entertaining and for a good cause, Comic Relief, a helpful charity.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links