Today: $12.67
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love these books
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift to my sister Nancy to read to her new granddaughter.. She collects them, so I have almost all of them.

    Read More
    darcylou February 22, 2014
  • For your princess.....
    Verified Purchase

    My 6 yr old granddaughter loved this book so much that she called me from 3,000 miles away to read to me over the phone. She is very "girly" who loves dogs so I thought this would be a perfect choice and it was. Her pre-school has a few of the series so she was excited to read. I had to help her with a few French words when Nancy gets fancy with her speech. But, they are common words everyone knows and easy for the young to remember. Pictures are very large, colorful and glittered. I promised to buy her more of, "Fancy Nancy" and hope the author will continue to write more.

    Read More
    kellitn January 7, 2008
  • Want a get a dog ?
    Verified Purchase

    Nancy has excellent advice for the family. Great drawings, sparkly and pink to please my little girl, she enjoys the book a lot. Annick. Boston, MA

    Read More
    annick December 31, 2007
  • Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect sequel to the author's first book, "Fancy Nancy". The artwork is very interesting and young ladies love to hear the story over and over again.

    Read More
    thingey December 7, 2007
  • FaNcY NaNcY
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a cute book!! My God daughter loves it!! She loves the glitter and all of the PINK!

    Read More
    shell1983 December 3, 2007
  • POSH!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I think I love these books more than my girls! Perfect gift just add a boa! Mendy

    Read More
    55225 November 9, 2007
  • Cute Story
    Verified Purchase

    The Fancy Nancy Books are very cute and well written. They teach vocabulary and the pictures are delightful. My 4 year old granddaughter loves them.

    Read More
    toolmanu2 August 25, 2007
  • My 4 year old granddaughters love this book.
    Verified Purchase

    My 4 year old granddaughters love this book. Very nice illustrations & story.

    Read More
    gmadeb July 5, 2007
  • Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute sequel to the original Fancy Nancy book. I got this for my four year old daughter's recent birthday. Even though it wasn't on her wish list, she was excited to receive this book. She loves the predominant use of pinks, purples, glitter, and "fancy" language. I have read the book to her several times since she received it last week! It even inspired her to make fancy the stair banisters in our house by wrapping her pink feather boas around them! This book and the original are must reads for all fancy little girls and big girls!

    Read More
    ssintx May 30, 2007
  • Fancy Nancy & Posh Puppy
    Verified Purchase

    My 6 year old daughter loves this book even more than the first Fancy Nancy. It's funny and wonderfully illustrated, a must have for little girls. We've only had it a two weeks and have already read it a dozen times and counting.

    Read More
    maryhh May 20, 2007
  • FANCY NANCY IS GREAT AND EDUCATIONAL
    Verified Purchase

    Our granddaughter LOVES Fancy Nancy, she is quite fancy herself and delights in Nancy's escapades. We love Fancy Nancy for the inventive, vocabulary building text. It flows so well and introduces new words on every page. Our little 6 year old has quickly added these "other ways" to describe things into her own vocabulary with an equally breezy style ... you rock, Fancy Nancy.

    Read More
    shoppingtime May 4, 2007
  • Fancy Nancy Cracks Us Up Again!!
    Verified Purchase

    My two girls ages 6 and 3 loved the first Fancy Nancy book, so when I saw this one I just knew we HAD to have it. When I saw the VERY reasonable price it was a nobrainer and I ordered it right away. It is very entertaining and a great story. As always, there are lessons to be learned but not very informative. That's not the point of these great stories. Any girl who loves fuscia (a fancy word for purple) and wants to be posh (a fancy word for fancy) will adore Fancy Nancy and her adventures!!

    Read More
    spartanmommy May 3, 2007
  • Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy
    Verified Purchase

    Fancy Nancy is at it again! In this sequel, Fancy Nancy would love to get a dog. A fun story for all contemplating the addition of a furry pet to their family. Beautiful artwork and prose - a very entertaining book for all ages!

    Read More
    lenamaya May 3, 2007
  • Great Book for Girls who love everything FANCY!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves Fancy Nancy and is just as enthralled with Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy! It is a great book for every litle girl that loves everything FANCY!

    Read More
    momoffancy5yearold April 18, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan W. February 7, 2017
Sponsored Links