Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Epica - Requiem For The Indifferent

Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.69 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14088613
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 14088613

Personnel: Simone Simons (vocals); Amanda Somerville (alto, background vocals); Tanja Eisl (alto); Previn Moore (tenor); Isaac Delahaye (guitars); Coen Janssen (piano, synthesizer); Yves Huts (bass guitar); Ari‰n Van Weesenbeek (drums). Audio Mixer: Sascha Paeth. Recording information: CFJ Studios, Oss, The Netherlands (09/2011-11/2011); The Gate Studio, Wolfsburg, Germany (09/2011-11/2011); The Huts Studio, Antwerp, Belgium (09/2011-11/2011). Editors: Simon Oberender; Olaf Reitmeier. Translators: Gjalt Lucassen; Jaap Toorenaar. Arrangers: Amanda Somerville; Epica; Miro; Sascha Paeth. Requiem for the Indifferent, the fifth outing from the Dutch progressive metal outfit, is a typically elaborate and ambitious affair, incorporating copious amounts of choral work and classical arrangements into the band's neatly established blend of goth, progressive, power, and symphonic metal. Like fellow neo-classical rockers Leaves' Eyes and Lacuna Coil, Epica sport a frontwoman with an impressive set of pipes, and mezzo-soprano Simone Simons' operatic vocals ride front and center on standout cuts like "Delirium" and "Storm the Sorrow," while lengthy narratives like the title cut and "Serenade of Self-Destruction" dutifully showcase the band's technical mastery of the genre. ~ James Christopher Monger


UPC 727361255824
Runtime 77 min.
Type Performer
Genre Heavy Metal
Sub Genre Progressive Metal
Label Nuclear Blast America Records
Producer Epica; Olaf Reitmeier; Sascha Paeth
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Karma (Prelude)
  • 2. Monopoly on Truth
  • 3. Storm the Sorrow
  • 4. Delirium
  • 5. Internal Warfare
  • 6. Requiem for the Indifferent
  • 7. Anima (Interlude)
  • 8. Guilty Demeanor
  • 9. Deep Water Horizon
  • 10. Stay the Course
  • 11. Deter the Tyrant
  • 12. Avalanche
  • 13. Serenade of Self-Destruction
  • 14. Twin Flames [Soundtrack Version]
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Epica
Country of Origin United States

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Mar. 13, 2012.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.