Epica - Requiem For The Indifferent

Today: $14.34
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.72 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14088613
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14088613

    Personnel: Simone Simons (vocals); Amanda Somerville (alto, background vocals); Tanja Eisl (alto); Previn Moore (tenor); Isaac Delahaye (guitars); Coen Janssen (piano, synthesizer); Yves Huts (bass guitar); Ari‰n Van Weesenbeek (drums). Audio Mixer: Sascha Paeth. Recording information: CFJ Studios, Oss, The Netherlands (09/2011-11/2011); The Gate Studio, Wolfsburg, Germany (09/2011-11/2011); The Huts Studio, Antwerp, Belgium (09/2011-11/2011). Editors: Simon Oberender; Olaf Reitmeier. Translators: Gjalt Lucassen; Jaap Toorenaar. Arrangers: Amanda Somerville; Epica; Miro; Sascha Paeth. Requiem for the Indifferent, the fifth outing from the Dutch progressive metal outfit, is a typically elaborate and ambitious affair, incorporating copious amounts of choral work and classical arrangements into the band's neatly established blend of goth, progressive, power, and symphonic metal. Like fellow neo-classical rockers Leaves' Eyes and Lacuna Coil, Epica sport a frontwoman with an impressive set of pipes, and mezzo-soprano Simone Simons' operatic vocals ride front and center on standout cuts like "Delirium" and "Storm the Sorrow," while lengthy narratives like the title cut and "Serenade of Self-Destruction" dutifully showcase the band's technical mastery of the genre. ~ James Christopher Monger


    UPC 727361255824
    Runtime 77 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Heavy Metal
    Sub Genre Progressive Metal
    Label Nuclear Blast America Records
    Producer Epica; Olaf Reitmeier; Sascha Paeth
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Karma (Prelude)
    • 2. Monopoly on Truth
    • 3. Storm the Sorrow
    • 4. Delirium
    • 5. Internal Warfare
    • 6. Requiem for the Indifferent
    • 7. Anima (Interlude)
    • 8. Guilty Demeanor
    • 9. Deep Water Horizon
    • 10. Stay the Course
    • 11. Deter the Tyrant
    • 12. Avalanche
    • 13. Serenade of Self-Destruction
    • 14. Twin Flames [Soundtrack Version]
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Epica
    Country of Origin United States

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Mar. 13, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.