Elvis Presley - Country Side of Elvis

by Precision Series
Today: $24.67
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$1.23 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2526874
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 2526874

Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Simon. Recorded between 1954 & 1976. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott. Digitally remastered by Colin Escott. Liner Note Author: Colin Escott. Photographer: Joseph A. Tunzi. If you like your Elvis with a heavy dose of schmaltz, then this Australian-only release is right up your alley. It's 25 of Elvis' country-oriented recordings, with all of the early '50s sides for Sun and RCA deleted from the set. What's left are movie leftovers, album cuts, and B-sides from 1961 to near the end, all of them slickly produced, with most of them sporting a slick Nashville sound. Although the notes go into great detail about Elvis' country roots, this isn't the place to hear him as a hillbilly singer; go to his original Sun sides to hear the real Elvis, country boy at heart. ~ Cub Koda


UPC 078636799025
Runtime 148 min.
Type Performer
Genre Oldies
Sub Genre Rock 'N' Roll
Label RCA Records
Number of Discs 2
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. It Wouldn't Be the Same Without You
  • 2. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  • 3. I Love You Because
  • 4. Just Because
  • 5. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
  • 6. I Forgot to Remember to Forget
  • 7. I'm Counting on You
  • 8. How Do You Think I Feel
  • 9. How's the World Treating You
  • 10. Old Shep
  • 11. Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 12. (Now and Then There's) A Fool Such as I
  • 13. There's Always Me
  • 14. It's a Sin
  • 15. Guitar Man
  • 16. Just Call Me Lonesome
  • 17. You Don't Know Me
  • 18. After Loving You
  • 19. Long Black Limousine
  • 20. I'm Movin' On
  • 21. I'll Hold You in My Heart (Till I Can Hold You in My Arms)
  • 22. From a Jack to a King
  • 23. Kentucky Rain
  • 24. It Keeps Right on A-Hurtin'
  • 25. If I'm a Fool (For Loving You)
  • 26. Release Me
  • 27. Funny How Time Slips Away
Disc 2
  • 1. Little Cabin on the Hill
  • 2. There Goes My Everything
  • 3. I Really Don't Want to Know
  • 4. Tomorrow Never Comes
  • 5. Faded Love
  • 6. Make the World Go Away
  • 7. Help Me Make It Through the Night
  • 8. For the Good Times
  • 9. Always on My Mind
  • 10. You Gave Me a Mountain
  • 11. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 12. Welcome to My World
  • 13. Take Good Care of Her
  • 14. It's Midnight
  • 15. You Asked Me To
  • 16. Loving Arms
  • 17. Talk About the Good Times
  • 18. There's a Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In)
  • 19. Fairytale
  • 20. Green, Green Grass of Home
  • 21. Susan When She Tried
  • 22. T-R-O-U-B-L-E
  • 23. She Thinks I Still Care
  • 24. He'll Have to Go
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Presley, Elvis
Dimensions 5.4 in. H x 4.8 in. W x 0.4 in. D

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Nov. 6, 2001.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.