Today: $11.14
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Element Mind & Body Experience: Ballet Conditioning (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Definitely a Workout
    Verified Purchase

    I have been practicing ballet for 18 years and stopped about 5 years ago. This DVD was great because it shows you the fundamentals and gives you a great workout (I definitely worked up a sweat (particularly on the releve's ). Her voice is very calming and soothing and she encourages you to either keep going or make the move a little bit tougher if it is too easy. Overall a great workout DVD. I would have given it 5 stars if the DVD included a ballet dance sequence or adagio of some sort (a simple combination of basic steps would have been cool). Either way I enjoyed it and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    daddysprincess23 March 17, 2010
  • Return to basics
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a new way to exercise, return to the basics of stretching and toning. I just to dance as a child to teen years, then I transformed to working out with weights. Now that I'm in my 40's I no longer want to work out in the gym. Dancing has always been my passion so I have decided to return to it. People watch Dancing With The Stars to which dancing has returned and you can see by example how weight loss, cardio exercise, and pose helps your body in all ways. This video teaches the basics, has very nice music, and is very easy. I immediately saw myself standing taller with pose and felt the workout in my legs. This is excellent for women in their 40's who are going through that overnight change of your body. It's truly a DVD for all ages and gender. There are no other equipment items necessary to purchase. All you need is a chair for some portion of the exercises. I highly recommend this DVD.

    Read More
    cherokee007 March 4, 2010
  • Great Workout
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD is a great workout, the instructor uses ballet terms that struck a cord with my memory of dance class. I was sore after the first time I used the DVD! It was fun, even tempoed and a great workout!

    Read More
    texaschic84 May 28, 2008
  • Relaxing yet a Workout
    Verified Purchase

    I used to do ballet for years when I was a child. I am now in my mid 20's. I wanted to start getting back into it so I bought this DVD. The first day I did it, I loved it and thought it was a real challenge. The next day I knew how hard it had been because I was pretty sore in my legs. It makes you use all of your leg muscles and really work on your core muscles. I really enjoy doing this video! I always feel more relaxed and feel better about myself afterwards. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    repets March 6, 2008
  • I want to give it 5 stars, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it 4 because it didn't contain a teaching chapter. From some angles it's hard for me to tell how she's holding her body, and there's enough room on the DVD that a short instructional section could've been included. I feel this way about a lot of DVDs that use styles I'm not familiar with- teach me so I use proper technique, and get familiar with the moves faster! But I know I will catch on, so don't let lack of ballet experience keep you from trying this. The setting is beautiful, and the music is upbeat. I like the instructor, and she gives decent instruction and cueing during the workout. The workout itself is good, and harder than I thought it would be. Even though I do other DVDs that rely on lots of plies, squats, and lunges, I found this to be a challenge! It definitely works the legs in a different way. I now have even more respect for the strength and grace of ballet dancers!

    Read More
    kt78 January 14, 2008
  • Element The Mind Body Experience--Ballet Conditio
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this DVD. The setting is lovely, instructions are clear. The pace is good with little downtime. It is not strenuous but slow, deliberate and thorough.I will use it regularly to complement my aerobic workouts. The best shape I was ever in was when I studied ballet.

    Read More
    fitnessgroupie December 31, 2007
  • Solid workout with a relaxing effect

    I didn't really know what to expect when I tried this dvd. I am an intermediate/advanced level, but I knew that it would be challenging, as I have never tried ballet before. Even so, this was a very pleasant, yet rigorous workout. I definitly feel like I worked out and I also broke a sweat. I know that this workout will contribute to toning and slimming my legs, which is an area I personally would like to improve, as well as the rest of my body. The ab section incorporates many pilates type exercises to tone and tighten the midsection. Even though I regularily do pilates, I really felt my abs more than I expected. The setting was beautiful and the instruction was very pleasant and relaxing without causing you to lose focus to exert yourself. I enjoyed this workout, thought it was effective and enjoyable. Anyone who is involved in dance or who wants to maintain or obtain a long lean physique will enjoy this workout.

    Read More
    fitnessfan December 23, 2007
Sponsored Links