Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for Eat to Live: The Amazing Nutrient-Rich Program for Fast and Sustained Weight Loss (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doctor recommended.
    Verified Purchase

    Good book, interesting read. Stresses need for salads, vegs, fruits, little to no meat. All w easy to understand back-up data. Also includes recipes.

    Read More
    desmn March 2, 2017
  • Was looking for more info and recipes
    Verified Purchase

    Appreciated the extra info and recipes that was more than what was in the cookbook by same person.

    Read More
    norma k. December 24, 2015
  • Arlonial S.
    Verified Purchase

    Browsed book, but haven't read whole book.

    Read More
    Arlonial S. November 15, 2015
  • Very Sensible
    Verified Purchase

    If you're honestly looking to change your health and body for the better than this is a great book to begin with.

    Read More
    jenhh May 29, 2014
  • Scientifically researched and well written
    Verified Purchase

    Well written and heavily documented analysis of why one should switch to a diet that is 90% vegetables and fruit. It convinced me, and my results have been impressive. Although I already was fit and slim for my 66 years, my rising blook pressure concerned me that I might soon have to take serious meds. WIthin 3-4 months of adopting this diet, my blood pressure is usually down 20 points and I lost abouta 12 pounds that I didn't need. I am enjoying eating this way and since I fill up on good veggies, I don't really miss the animal proteins and fat.

    Read More
    chtxmeg July 27, 2013
  • GREAT PRICE! GREAT SERVICE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I recommenf this product to everyone. I'tis wonderful for everyone who sweats!

    Read More
    emru June 21, 2013
  • healthy
    Verified Purchase

    dry reading at times, but on the overall informative. I tried diet for 3 days and got a headache from no meat...didn't realize it is a vegatarian diet. Still it was educational reading, not sorry I did.

    Read More
    juliekw January 24, 2013
  • will change your life
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this book for myself and have now bought it for many family and friends. It goes really well with the cookbook, "Power Foods" although the cookbook is not as hard core as the Fuhrman diet- I do modify the recipes a bit to keep them really healthy. Hopefully you will read it and change your life for the better.

    Read More
    pbrmom June 8, 2012
  • This may be the most imporntant book I ever read!
    Verified Purchase

    If everyone in the world could read this book, "and follow most of its advice", we all would have very different eating habits, the world would have a lot less diseases, and the health care industry would be "a lot smaller"!!!! Dave

    Read More
    dbishoff February 3, 2012
  • Well written and very helpful
    Verified Purchase

    A great book. I highly recommend it. I have given copies of it to my kids as gifts

    Read More
    deloris35 February 1, 2012
  • Excellent book
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing Dr. Fuhrman on PBS and getting the book at the library I wanted my own copy. If you are serious about a lifestyle change this could be it. But I do mean serious, I thought I was a healthy eater and after following the suggestions in this book I noticed an immediate change, I didn't have much to lose but several pounds just fell off and I feel terrific. Yes it does take some work and it's not easy but if you can do the first six weeks like to book says I think you will see an amazing change. It's definately a lifestyle change but I have to say in my case it's been great.

    Read More
    gneistorowich January 23, 2012
  • Worth Reading
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the book. A common sense approach to eating with insight into the poor diet most of us adopted from outdated US FDA recommendations. After reading this book, I've made many changes to my family's diet including stocking the house with all kinds of fruits, vegtables and nuts and continue to decrease our meat and dairy consumption. Our goal is to reduce disease and premature aging. Full of good information.

    Read More
    lilllybeth January 17, 2012
  • good book
    Verified Purchase

    i am totally very happy with your service and my new book. I will continue to buy things. Also refer friends to you.

    Read More
    ccand2boys December 5, 2011
  • Tough diet to stick with
    Verified Purchase

    The main idea in this diet plan is to eat two huge salads (one head of lettuce per day) packed with vegetables, beans and fruit, and avoiding all dairy, meat and eggs. I found that when I eliminated animal protein I was hungry all day long and I just did not feel satisfied on vegetables and fruit. Even if you are unable to follow this strict regimen, at least increasing your fruit and vegetable intake on a daily basis goes a long way in improving your overall health. Plus, there are some pretty good healthful recipes included.

    Read More
    mollem May 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Thomas G. January 5, 2017
Sponsored Links