Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $14.72
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dog Heaven (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dog Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Should be given to everyone who has ever lost a canine family member.

    Read More
    Mary D. February 24, 2017
  • Perfect Sympathy Gift for dog lover
    Verified Purchase

    I love this story. Always makes me cry. I always give this as a sympathy gift for people who have just lost their beloved dog.

    Read More
    bkind2animals January 17, 2015
  • Book about losing your pet dog
    Verified Purchase

    the book is ok; i hoped for a more meaningful, well-written story.

    Read More
    jimmymon December 19, 2012
  • A Classic
    Verified Purchase

    This is my go-to book when someone loses a beloved dog - even if the owner is an adult. An award winning, beautifully illustrated book that brings comfort to anyone who has just lost a beloved dog. It brings young and old together, and also makes a truly wonderful gift for a new veterinarian, or a favorite vet with whom one has just lost a dog. Also available for cats.

    Read More
    rosalie44 March 21, 2012
  • A must for dog lovers

    This book is a must for pet lovers, especially those have have lost a beloved pet. I cried when I read it but it helps you know your dog is going to a special place.

    Read More
    cetest1 March 20, 2012
  • Dog Heaven book
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome little book. Offers great comfort to those who have lost their dogs. Would hightly recomend!!! A++++++

    Read More
    aunmarn September 3, 2011
  • Dog Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful, easy to understand story for children and adults. it will comfort you no matter what your pet is...

    Read More
    1jet December 30, 2010
  • Dog Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this book for my Granddaughter after the passing of our Golden Retrievers. The book is nicely illustrated and the heartwarming story should help any child (or adult) cope with the loss of a beloved pet. On the down side, the shipping time was slow – 17 days. I recommend ordering well in advance, or better yet, keeping a copy on hand..

    Read More
    love2goldens December 18, 2010
  • Excellent book

    This is an excellent book that soothes the grief associated with the loss of a beloved pet.

    Read More
    dkent03 September 29, 2009
  • Great for talking with Kids about death and dying
    Verified Purchase

    We have an old dog that is about to not be with us anymore so this book was a great way for us to talk with our kids about death and dying and to allow them to see a different and fun way to look at where our pet might go after being with us for so long.

    Read More
    Gaylord June 2, 2008
  • Comfort book for loss of pet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful book for all those that have had to say good-bye to their beloved dog or cat (see Cat Heaven by Cynthia Rylant) I was an elementary school librarian and would give these books to all my children who had to say farewell to their pets. I would also instruct them that they would have to find their dog/cat inside the book. They always could! The words are comforting, knowing that your pet is in a wonderful place and always will be with you. The pictures are delightful.

    Read More
    1930sterling January 19, 2008
  • Cute book! Makes a good gift.
    Verified Purchase

    This book has a cute message and great illustrations. Warning: I bought this as a gift for a friend who's dog died. (Great gift!) However, the shipping was so slow I didn't end up giving it to her.

    Read More
    jcneener December 18, 2007
  • Dog Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book for children and adults who have lost a dog. It is an uplifting description about where they go when they die and it is comforting and freeing.

    Read More
    lbrum November 9, 2007
  • Dog Heaven - amazing book
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best book if you have experienced the loss of a dog. This is great for children and adults. It will bring tears to your eyes and even a smile to your face!

    Read More
    kellybk July 23, 2007
  • Dog Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent book for anyone who has a dog that is part of their family. A dear friend of mine lost her Aussie after a long battle with an illness. She called me because my husband and I pamper our Boxer as she did her Aussie. She knew I would understand her tears. Another friend of mine had recommended this book to me just to have since death is for certain in all living things. This book lifts your heart and helps you to hold on to the love you have for your beloved pet. We well see them one day. They will be waiting for us!

    Read More
    boxerdoglover June 28, 2007
  • Dog (or Cat) Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I rec'd a copy of this after we lost our cat (16 yr old)...since then I have ordered additional copies and give them to friends who have lost a pet. They are great for adults or children.

    Read More
    dhdave June 26, 2007
  • Dog Heaven is Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    What a GREAT book!!! I have bought several copies for friends as well as myself. Our golden retriever had to be put to sleep after 16 beautiful years as a treasured member of our family and purchased this book to read to my kids. We all cried as I read it to them...but it was a good cry, knowing that our precious golden is in "Dog Heaven" waiting for us!!! I am purchasing two more of these books today just to have in case a friend loses a pet. Thanks for a great price on a terrific book.

    Read More
    uthoops June 23, 2007
  • There isn't much that can soothe a broken heart when a dear furry-family member dies. I shared this book with my 8 and 9 year old boys when our 13 yr old "puppy" died. This book gave us sweet images of our Ellie in the good and loving hands of our heavenly father.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • An outstanding book to give to someone who has just lost a dog! We have purchased over six so far and expect to buy more in the future.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This book is a good one if you have recently lost a beloved pet. The book provides comfort along with a beautiful picture of where your pet is now. I'd recommend it to anyone! The book also arrived earlier than estimated, thanks overstock!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links