Diana & The Supremes Ross - Joined Together: The Complete Studio Duets

by Precision Series
Today: $18.76
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.94 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2243031
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 2243031

Full title: DIANA ROSS & THE SUPREMES JOIN THE TEMPTATIONS (1968)/TOGETHER (1969). Personnel: Diana Ross, Mary Wilson, Cindy Birdsong, Melvin Franklin, Otis Williams, Paul Williams, Eddie Kendricks (vocals). Producers include: Frank Wilson, Smokey Robinson, Al Cleveland, Terry Johnson, Henry Cosby. Compilation producers: Andrew Skurow, Harry Weinger. Includes liner notes by Andrew Skurow. Personnel: Mary Wilson (vocals); The Supremes (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Ellen Fitton; Frank Beaty Wilson. Liner Note Author: Andrew Skurow. Illustrator: Walter Velez. Arrangers: Jerry Long; Willie Shorter; Gene Page; H.B. Barnum; Paul Riser; Tom Baird. This double-disc set puts the studio collaborations of the Supremes and the Temptations--two of Motown's best groups--into one package. Moreover, the track list includes many of the finest songs produced by Berry Gordy's music empire, authored by the likes of Ashford & Simpson, Smokey Robinson, and Marvin Gaye, along with pop hits by Bacharach & David, Lennon & McCartney, and more. Beginning with an uncharacteristically flashy medley, the rest of the set falls right into step. "Try It Baby," "I Second That Emotion," and a "Funky Broadway" are only a few of the treasures here. On disc two, Motown hits "Stubborn Kind of Fellow" and "I'll Be Doggone" are interspersed with covers such as the Band's "The Weight" and Sly Stone's "Sing a Simple Song." The vocal prowess of the Supremes and the Temptations should go without saying, but it is the lead and harmonic interplay between the members here--the complex, interlocking male-female lines--that really stands out. While newcomers would be advised to first seek out collections by the individual groups, JOINED TOGETHER is a testament to the combined power of two of soul music's greatest.


UPC 602498612620
Runtime 99 min.
Type Performer
Genre R&B
Sub Genre Motown
Label Motown Records
Number of Discs 2
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Medley: When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes/Come ...: When The Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes / Come See About Me / Stop! In The Name Of Love / Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart / You Keep Me Hangin' On
  • 2. Try It Baby
  • 3. I Second That Emotion - (previously unreleased)
  • 4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 5. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  • 6. This Guy's in Love With You
  • 7. Funky Broadway
  • 8. I'll Try Something New
  • 9. Place in the Sun, A
  • 10. Sweet Inspiration
  • 11. Then - (previously unreleased)
  • 12. Impossible Dream, The
  • 13. Medley: You Can't Hurry Love/You Keep Me Hangin' On: You Can't Hurry Love / You Keep Me Hangin' On - (previously unreleased)
  • 14. Got to Get You into My Life - (previously unreleased)
  • 15. You Gave Me Something (And Everything's Alright) - (previously unreleased)
  • 16. House Is Not a Home, A - (previously unreleased)
  • 17. If You Should Walk Away - (previously unreleased)
  • 18. Amen - (previously unreleased)
Disc 2
  • 1. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  • 2. I'll Be Doggone
  • 3. Weight, The
  • 4. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  • 5. Uptight (Everything's Alright)
  • 6. Sing a Simple Song
  • 7. My Guy, My Girl
  • 8. For Better or Worse
  • 9. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  • 10. Why (Must We Fall in Love) - (previously unreleased)
  • 11. I'll Try Something New - (Single Mix)
  • 12. Stubborn Kind of Fellow - (Single Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 13. Try It Baby - (Single Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 14. Funky Broadway - (Mono Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 15. Weight, The - (Mono Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 16. Sing a Single Song - (Mono Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 17. My Guy, My Girl - (Mono Mix, previously unreleased)
  • 18. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  • 19. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me - (Alternate Mix w/Spoken Intro, previously unreleased)
  • 20. Not Now, I'll Tell You Later - (Etended Alternate Mix, previously unreleased)
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Ross, Diana & The Supremes
Dimensions 0
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Apr. 27, 2004.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.