Diana Ross - Life And Love: Very Best Of

by QCA Spas, Inc.
Today: $13.47
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.67 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 10110503
Select an option before changing warranty
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 10110503

    Personnel: Diana Ross (vocals); Eddie Kendricks, John Bristol (vocals); Otis Williams & the Charms (spoken vocals); Marie Waters, James Waters, Jr. (background vocals). Audio Mixer: Steve Power. Audio Remixer: Jeff Taylor . Liner Note Author: Diana Ross. Recording information: Battery Studios, London, England (08/17/1964-11/21/1968); EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (08/17/1964-11/21/1968); sony Music Studios (08/17/1964-11/21/1968). Photographer: Firooz Zahedi. Arrangers: David Blumberg; Garry Page; Charles Drayton; T. Baird; Lee Holdridge ; Michael Masser; Nile Rodgers ; Oliver Nelson; Paul Riser; B.H. Edwards; Wade Marcus; Nick Ingman. A splendid 41-song set featuring Diana Ross' best recordings with the Supremes, along with Motown and post-Motown solo recordings. This is a very comprehensive and thoughtfully chosen package. The selections run the gamut from "Where Did Our Love Go" to "Love Hangover" to "I'm Coming Out" to Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers' "Why Do Fools Fall in Love" and Michael Jackson's "Muscles." It features her duets with Lionel Richie and Marvin Gaye, "Endless Love" and "You Are Everything," respectively, and "I'm Gonna Make You Love," a duet with Eddie Kendricks credited as Diana Ross & the Supremes and the Temptations. Ross' compelling soprano is often imitated, but has never been duplicated as successfully by anybody, and that includes her namesake, Jackie Ross ("Selfish One"). This is as good as it gets. Compiling a more complete and pleasing package with the same number of tracks to work with will never happen. The circus-sounding "The Happening" is a nuisance, but you can skip or program it out entirely if it bothers you. ~ Andrew Hamilton


    UPC 724353586225
    Runtime 148 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Motown
    Label MSI Music
    Producer Fin Wilson; John Bristol; Garry Page; Guy Chambers; Hal Davis; Lamont Dozier; Lionel Richie; Michael Masser; Nickolas Ashford; N
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Chain Reaction
    • 2. Baby Love
    • 3. Where Did Our Love Go
    • 4. You Can't Hurry Love
    • 5. Stop! In the Name of Love
    • 6. You Keep Me Hangin' On
    • 7. Happening, The
    • 8. Reflections
    • 9. Love Hangover
    • 10. Boss, The
    • 11. Why Do Fools Fall in Love
    • 12. Mirror Mirror
    • 13. Muscles
    • 14. Work That Body
    • 15. Force Behind the Power
    • 16. Workin' Overtime
    • 17. Take Me Higher
    • 18. Until We Meet Again - (Hex Hector Remix)
    • 19. Not Over You Yet
    • 20. I'm Coming Out
    • 21. Upside Down
    • 22. My Old Piano
    Disc 2
    • 1. You Are Everything
    • 2. Touch Me in the Morning
    • 3. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To?)
    • 4. I'm Still Waiting
    • 5. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
    • 6. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
    • 7. Someday We'll Be Together
    • 8. Remember Me
    • 9. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)
    • 10. Good Morning Heartache
    • 11. It's My Turn
    • 12. One Shining Moment
    • 13. In the Ones You Love
    • 14. Your Love
    • 15. Best Years of My Life
    • 16. Goin' Back
    • 17. If We Hold on Together
    • 18. When You Tell Me That You Love Me
    • 19. Endless Love
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Ross, Diana
    Dimensions 6.0x4.0x1.0
    Country of Origin United Kingdom

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • Good Compilation
      Verified Purchase

      This two disc set is a good compilation. The "Love" cd and "Life" cd themes are put together well, though the order of songs is not necessarily chronologic on each disc. Overall, compared to other "best of" cd sets of Diana, this is a good one.

      Read More
    • Diana Ross - Best of
      Verified Purchase

      Love all her CD's. I buy everything that she makes. I've been a fan for over 40 years. Great value for the money and it's a really good CD.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jan. 15, 2002.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.