Today $13.98
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dexter: The Complete First Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • First two seasons were great!
    Verified Purchase

    The first few seasons were so much fun! Great Program!

    Read More
    Shea January 1, 2015
  • The entertainment value of this movie was good.
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying Dexter. It arrived in good condition and in the appropriate amount of time.

    Read More
    jonathancruz January 26, 2013
  • Dexter
    Verified Purchase

    I have stated before that I have received dvd's that did not work or were in poor condition but this is another one that was NOT that way. Arrived in timely manner and was in great condition, it worked on my dvd player with no problems. Thanks

    Read More
    keekle October 26, 2012
  • Love this show!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my dad for Christmas and I've created yet another Dexter fan!

    Read More
    mrsboots December 13, 2011
  • So good!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you have never seen Dexter you should. This is a great TV series that makes you believe in real TV shows again. Who needs reality TV when you can watch Dexter!

    Read More
    jennamarie August 30, 2011
  • Dexter
    Verified Purchase

    movie arrived in great condition, great packing. gotta LOVE DEXTER.

    Read More
    jaschild February 26, 2010
  • Great show!

    The concept of the show is extremely original and very well exectuted. Michael C. Hall should have won an Emmy for his portral of the lovable, but sociopathic, serial killer Dexter Morgan (though I will say that it was good he was nominated). I just watched all three seasons in a week, preparing for the fourth and I will be watching them again, just because I like them that much!Warning, this show is NOT for children!

    Read More
    mrschuckbass September 25, 2009
  • so happy
    Verified Purchase

    i am enjoying my dvd. i looked many places and this was the cheapest.

    Read More
    hhvol December 6, 2008
  • Dexter The Complete 1st Season
    Verified Purchase

    My brother and I stumbled across Dexter mid-way through the first season, and after a couple of shows, we were hooked. When I saw a chance to get the entire first season, I jumped at it. I'm away on business right now, but my sister said "When Joe opened the box, he yelled 'Holy Cow!', grabbed the DVD pack, and ran to the entertainment center and started catching up on Dexter". From what he's said about the series, I can't wait to get home and relax with my favorite pycho- sociopath.

    Read More
    dog0war June 22, 2008
  • Dexter S1
    Verified Purchase

    If you cannot get enough of Dexter on TV, buy the DVD and watch the season one again!!!!! Love the series. Great value for the price, and I did price checking of some inet sites before determining that Overstock was the best price. Dexter is preferably suitable for adults due to the language and violence in the videos.

    Read More
    bbywlf June 21, 2008
  • Dexter
    Verified Purchase

    great product, no seconds here! We've watched every episode at least twice.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 6, 2008
  • Great Show
    Verified Purchase

    Dexter is a dark comedy about a serial killer that hunts down other serial killers and mass murderers. Very interesting concept and well executed. Not for the kids.

    Read More
    aaaabbbbtt April 21, 2008
  • dexter
    Verified Purchase

    dexter is about the life a killer, but it shows you how he got that way. Its very smart and the humor is great. A bit twisted but very understandable.

    Read More
    keljobal February 12, 2008
  • Dexter is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this as a gift for someone. After about the third episode they were hooked on the show. So hooked, after watching the first season (less than 2 weeks), they ordered showtime so they could watch the second season. Dexter is the best, most original show on TV!

    Read More
    chateigne29 January 31, 2008
  • Great Show
    Verified Purchase

    This is now one of my favorite shows. It seems to take everything, we as a society, holds dear (values) then spins it. The disc set kept me busy for quite a while. This is not a disc set for children.

    Read More
    burlz January 5, 2008
  • Dexter - The First Season (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    This was a christmas gift for my husband... he is a big fan of the show and since he received it... I haven't even the chance to spend time with him; Why? Because all he has been doing is watching Dexter! No, I'm not really complaining, he is enjoying it and that makes me and him very happy. The DVD arrived when right on time, the packaging was sent in perfect condition, no flaws! I highly recommend using Overstock! and this DVD!

    Read More
    blackdogpurplecollar January 2, 2008
  • Dexter Season One
    Verified Purchase

    This series is one of the best ones I have had the pleasure to view.It really holds your interest and leaves you wanting more...I can't wait for Season Two to be released.!

    Read More
    jean42 December 28, 2007
  • I Heart Dexter!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best series on television right now, hands down. Dexter is original, dark, mysterious, thrilling, hilarious, sexy, emotional...and subtle. And somehow it's possible to fall in love with Michael C. Hall's tormented character, although he's a psychopathic killer. The series is based on a set of novels, the first titled "Darkly Dreaming Dexter." The show is very graphic, and not suitable for young children due to violence, gore, and language.

    Read More
    smashmcgee December 14, 2007
  • Dexter
    Verified Purchase

    First off I love Dexter!!! This is a amazing show. I did have a few problem with pausing with the DVD but other than that I was satisfied.

    Read More
    sissy704 December 11, 2007
  • Dexter the first Season
    Verified Purchase

    the best show on dvd cant wate till the next season dexter is the cooles acter on tv

    Read More
    bigrick October 23, 2007
Sponsored Links