Read All Reviews for Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dewey book
    Verified Purchase

    Have purchased several Dewey books for granddaughter as she loves cats. the Dewey books certainly hold her interest. I feel these books help teach kindness and love.

    Read More
    wannafaux September 14, 2012
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful story, great book for cat (and dog) lovers, couldn't put it down

    Read More
    iwonah August 13, 2011
  • In love with Dewey

    Thinking Goodietwoshoes is way off base. Absolutely loved this book! Whether you do or do not like cats I think if you have a heart you will fall in love. Don't know if I have ever read a lengthy story about an animal and found it as interesting as this one. We have all had animals come in and out of our lives but this one even from afar will hold a special place in my heart. Read it today!!!

    Read More
    dldn34 May 8, 2009
  • hated it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a book club choice of a friend that loves cats. Sorry to say I don't have the same sentiments as she. While it did seem important to the author to discribe the small town feelin , I just couldn't connect with the story. Not being a cat lover, I found it quite boring and I especially don't feel I need to know the specifics of a cat's bowel problems!

    Read More
    goodietwoshoes January 27, 2009
  • Animal lover
    Verified Purchase

    What a great read! If you are a cat person (or just an animal lover) this book will give you great enjoyment. An easy read that helps you escape from today's news.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 29, 2008
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this book as a gift for my aunt. She was very excited when she opened it. Shopping online with Overstock is always easy. Shipping is fast and as always, the quality is top notch.

    Read More
    jabonshila December 26, 2008
  • DEWEY THE KITTY
    Verified Purchase

    I ENJOYED THIS STORY VERY MUCH AND WOULD RECOMMD TO ANYONE PLEASANT READING CUTE BOOK FOR KIDS OF ALL AGES IT WOULD MAKE A CUTE MOVIE

    Read More
    4kittycat November 16, 2008
  • Wonderful Book - Wonderful Service
    Verified Purchase

    What a sweet story about an unusual little cat. Be prepared to laugh and to cry!

    Read More
    linenfancier October 7, 2008
Sponsored Links