Today: $11.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Denise Austin Fit & Firm Pregnancy (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Super fun and gets my heart rate up.
    Verified Purchase

    1 twenty minute cardio, 2 twenty minute toning (1 for the 2nd trimester, 1 for the 3rd trimester), post-natal core workout and some great guidelines and instructions. The cardio segment is fun. I smile all the way through everytime. It goes quickly. It's not super challenging, but I just put on some ankle weights and use 2 lb hand weights for extra work. Routines are easy to follow after the first couple of times. The toning routines are little slower to me, but good instruction and challenging exercises. Overall this was a great investment. I use this DVD 3 times per week, and enjoy it everytime.

    Read More
    aubryholman October 1, 2011
  • For beginners only
    Verified Purchase

    I went ahead and bought this DVD despite some of the not so great reviews. It is a very beginners level workout. I'm use to working out either at the gym or with other DVDs at home and this one is just too basic for me. I would only recommend it to those just starting a routine. I have not checked out the post-delivery routine so I'm not sure how good it may be.

    Read More
    espie323 January 25, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the content of Fit Firm Pregnancy. All the moves were safe, and the tempo was upbeat and positive.

    Read More
    goodgirl11 December 13, 2007
  • Great DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this DVD. You can make it as hard or easy as you like.

    Read More
    vee76 December 12, 2007
  • Perky, for sure!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved Denise Austin's other workout videos, so I thought I would give this one a shot. I like to feel like I worked out, though, and this one didn't leave me feeling that way as much as I would have liked. It was good for me, though, because I am pregnant and know that I shouldn't be working out to exhaustion right now. She is perky and happy, which helps keep me motivated. This is a good video if you make it work for you. Have fun!

    Read More
    gagaovermike December 6, 2007
  • Too Easy
    Verified Purchase

    I love Denise Austin, have several of her work out videos and also work out to her TV show however I was disappointed with this pregnancy work out as it was way too easy. I didn't feel like I was getting any exercise. The cardio bit is better and slightly more strenuous than the toning section but for someone who is used to working out and wanted to really stay in shape during my pregnancy, I just felt it wasn't challenging enough. I think it would be ideal for people who haven't worked out before and want to stay healthy and in shape for their pregnancy for but work out veterans it is just too easy.

    Read More
    joannar100 August 4, 2007
  • one of the better prenatal workouts
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite prenatal workouts. I'm not a huge Denise Austin fan - she can be too perky at times and her steps can be a bit too complex - but she is a quality instructor. She is very knowledgeable about the fitness field and has done her research on prenatal fitness. Plus she's living proof that working out during pregnancy and other times is a good thing. Look how great she looks at 50 yrs and after 2 children! Fit and Firm Pregnancy is broken down into segments: a 5 min breathing and core awareness, a 20 min cardio, 20 min 1st & 2nd trimester toning and a 20 min 3rd trimester toning. There is also a 10 min post natal segment. The best part? You can preselect which segments you would like to do on the DVD format and not have to keep stopping to select the next chapter - just like <i>Denise Austin's Personal Trainer.</i> This allows you to do what you are capable of that day or have the time for. The workout is well cued and does feel like a genuine work out - not just simply moving as so many prenatal workouts are. I would recommend the DVD.

    Read More
    tbdisney71 July 5, 2007
  • fit & firm
    Verified Purchase

    I was rather skeptical when ordering because of other negative reviews about it being too easy. I love it. It's fun easy and not too easy. I normally do tae bo which is really fast paced but is almost impossible to do when pregnant. This gives you a great toning and many useful exercises which you can do without doing the program. I do it every morning and break out in a light sweat. Anything harder would be too strenuous.

    Read More
    bellblew May 9, 2007
  • Denise Austin Fit & firm Pregnancy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dvd, it has different workouts depending on where you are in your pregnancy and it is moderate intensity so you feel like you are getting a good workout. I would recommend this DVD to any of my pregnant friends looking for a great workout at home.

    Read More
    pregnantrobin April 10, 2007
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Great workout for the duration of your pregnany. There is a 20 minute cardio workout which is just perfect - not too intense but still gives you a workout. There are also 20 minute toning exersizes for both the 2nd and 3rd trimesters. The post natal workout will be great after the baby comes if I have time! Overall, good value. It's much better than spending a fortune on prenatal aerobic classes that only meet once a week. You can do these workouts on your own schedule to keep yourself in shape which is so important during pregnancy. Denise is also highly energetic and keeps you feeling good.

    Read More
    judiehudson April 6, 2007
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD is great to keep you active at all stages of pregnancy, is fun to do and practical. Specially good for people that were no athletes before pregnancy, it makes sure you are moving and keep in shape

    Read More
    clarendon March 30, 2007
  • dvd
    Verified Purchase

    great excerise for when you cant get out of the house!

    Read More
    kimberly35 March 27, 2007
  • A Good Walk Would Be Just As Effective
    Verified Purchase

    As an incredibly uncoordinated person who has always avoided aerobics classes so s not to embarrass herself, I was looking forward to how "easy" this video would be (based on reviews); unfortunately, nothing has changed with my coordination, and the moves were not all easy for me... though the workouts are. If you are someone who can move well, go for it. The video is well done. If you are like me, maybe still try it, but at home when no one else is around. The workouts are short and not that demanding, but a decent way to stay active on a daily basis. However, do not expect to increase your heart-rate too much with this. A good walk would be just as effective.

    Read More
    preggersinsc March 21, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    monica January 5, 2017
Sponsored Links