Dean Evenson - Healing Sanctuary

by Precision Series
Today: $14.24
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.71 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2533030
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 2533030

    Personnel includes: Dean Evenson (flute, keyboards); Scott Huckabay (guitar); Phil Heaven (viola); d'Rachael (harp); Dudley Evenson (handharp, tamboura). Composer: Dean Evenson. Dean Evenson: Phil Heaven, Scott Huckabay. Personnel: Dean Evenson (flute, keyboards); Dean Evenson; Scott Huckabay (guitar); Phil Heaven (hammer dulcimer, viola); Dudley Evenson (harp, tamboura); D'Rachael (harp). Liner Note Authors: Dean Evenson; Dudley Evenson. As with all the best healing music, the value of Dean Evenson's recordings is not in their melodic content, but in how they resonate inside the listener. This album taps into the most peaceful recesses of the mind and produces a ripple of relaxation in the entire being. Evenson's flutes--sometimes stark and dry, sometimes drenched in reverb--gambol through lush waves of harp and synthesizer. While the eight songs here are meant to flow from one to the next at the same dreamy tempo, slight changes in instrumentation mark bends and dips in the river of sound. Guitar arpeggios and viola enhance " A Moment to Carry You Forever," while electric piano creates interest in "Mending Your Own Mind." HEALING SANCTUARY is a 60-minute balm for the soul.


    UPC 096507718821
    Runtime 60 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre New Age
    Sub Genre Flute
    Label Soundings Of The Planet Record
    Producer Dean Evenson; Phil Heaven; Dean Evenson; Phil Heaven
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Peace Like a River
    • 2. Calming Insight of Ourselves
    • 3. Moment to Carry You Forever, A
    • 4. Quietly Floating Home
    • 5. Where the Joys Are
    • 6. Open Heaven's Door, I Want to Calm Within
    • 7. Center of My Heart
    • 8. Mending Your Own Mind
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Evenson, Dean
    Dimensions 0

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Feb. 5, 2002.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.