Today: $31.01
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Complete Jewish Bible (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hebrew transliteration of names very enjoyable
    Verified Purchase

    Husband and Son enjoy this translation, which uses English tranliteration of Hebrew names and some other wording. I believe Sterns based upon an existing English version of the Bible. But maybe I am incorrect. There are interesting notes included. It is a helpful version. ONLY reason not 5-star of Acts Chapter Two is rather passionless - which seems very odd to me. Messianics kinda back off form Acts Chapter Two very often it seems. Totally subjective...no Bible Translator here. But it does 'feel' toned-down...sadly.

    Read More
    okiejoe7 April 15, 2016
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    The site said this was a pre owned book. when I recevied it I was very happy to find that the book was in perfect condition, it must have only been read once. This book is basicly new I am very pleased with my item.

    Read More
    js1990 February 12, 2013
  • lvoe it
    Verified Purchase

    what can i say I love bibles and to read the jewish interpretation was good I love to compare king james and other bibles this one is true to the king james version but with more jewish names

    Read More
    loisvip33 November 24, 2012
  • A Lot Cheaper than the Bookstores!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this translation of the Bible for myself as a personal study Bible, as I had heard that it was translated by a messianic Jewish believer with understanding of Jewish tradtion and from original Hebrew and Aramic text. I use it as a parallel study Bible, and really enjoy the fresh insight.

    Read More
    annarm January 25, 2012
  • Awesome Bible
    Verified Purchase

    Best Buy on the internet Shalom, great product and excellent seller

    Read More
    pc613 July 30, 2011
  • CJB
    Verified Purchase

    The Complete Jewish Bible is EXCELLENT! Our whole family is enjoying and reading this wonderful translation. As for the price: I have not found a better price anywhere else. We originally bought the paperback edition for our kids but, we have found the hardcover edition to be a much better value.

    Read More
    yeshuaisking October 5, 2010
  • Bible
    Verified Purchase

    Everything came in perfect order and on time Good Value as well

    Read More
    tennisdennis August 26, 2010
  • Best modern copy of Scriptures available...
    Verified Purchase

    I fear Adonai, and I am a follower of Yeshua/Jesus. I have studied the Scriptures for years for years, and this translation is my absolute favorite. It is a true joy to study, and is (in my opinion) better than any other version available. My 2nd runner up is a the NIV Archaeology Study Bible from Zondervan, but even it does not compare to the correct, modern English translations of the original Masoretic & Greek texts within the CJB, nor does any other version seem to preserve (let alone explain) the rich culture and history of the Jews while also providing very coherent ties and unforced explanations of the Jewish Messiah as foretold for hundreds and thousands of years prior. - I think I have learned more from reading this wonderful work than any other of my Bibles combined, so I must highly and humbly recommend to you if you are passionate about better understanding of the Scriptures. - May G*D truly bless you and shalom, my friends.

    Read More
    bk410 January 2, 2010
  • complete Jewish bible
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this bible to anyone who would like to learn more of the Jewish roots of christianity or to just get more biblically accurate.

    Read More
    yaacov March 12, 2009
  • Excellent reading material.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent reading material for the library. The price of this book from Overstock is fair and the shipping time was very quick comparing to other web businesses. I highly recomend Overstock to my friends for thier day to day purchases.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 30, 2007
Sponsored Links