Today: $29.98
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Centennial: The Complete Series (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great show
    Verified Purchase

    Picture of history from pioneers and settlers thru modern day. I am very happy with this product

    Read More
    ibrbest March 1, 2017
  • 1Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best frontier movies ever made.

    Read More
    Lenora H. March 3, 2016
  • I Love This Story
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this for my dvd library. Poor audio and video. I remember it to be clearer on VCR tapes.

    Read More
    letsfigurethisout May 3, 2015
  • Centennial
    Verified Purchase

    We have not finished watching this movie. Not sure is we will. It sounded great but we are finding the movie dry and the acting terrible. That does not mean it is a bad movie. People have different tastes.

    Read More
    rodkat November 6, 2012
  • Good mini-series!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent cast of actors, stays relatively true to original book.

    Read More
    tomyokc October 2, 2012
  • James Michener's "Centennial"
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful telling of a small slice of the "development" of the American wilderness from the late 18th Century to the late 20th Century, researched and written by one of the great American novelists of the 20th Century, James Michener. The story speaks from both the side of the Native American people who hunted, fished and used the land respectfully and the side of the Europeans who came, some who tried to learn from the natives but most who brought their own ways and lived as close to them as they could, in an astonishing lack of humility for the land and the peoples who had lived on it for thousands of years. This is not for someone with a short attention span, but is absorbing for anyone with a love of history well told. Recommended by the National Education Assn.

    Read More
    wt112 February 25, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The discs and case are in mint condition. What more can you ask for?

    Read More
    crazytrain676 November 13, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Recievedon time and in good condition. Good service from seller.

    Read More
    rellcole October 13, 2011
  • Great addition to any video library!!
    Verified Purchase

    Centennial has long been one of my favorite productions of any kind, so I finally purchased my own copy rather than borrowing my library's copy at least once a year. This miniseries is terrific as you can tell from all the other positive reviews on the internet and Overstock.com was even faster than promised in delivering my copy. Thanks, James Michener and thanks, O.co!!

    Read More
    billmington August 2, 2011
  • Centennial
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived fast and (so far) discs playback in Xcellent quality.

    Read More
    timkat05 October 22, 2010
  • centennial dvd
    Verified Purchase

    Boxed set arrived in very good condition and was shipped raidly. I had seen this TV serie many years ago and it was still as good - as long as you enjoy James Mitchener's style. Not as good as the book itself, but that's normal in most if not all cases. Very satisfied with purchase

    Read More
    jacedace August 19, 2010
  • Centennial
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful story of American History for the entire family to enjoy.

    Read More
    bessyfargo June 18, 2010
  • Outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    If you have never seen this made for television series, you owe it to yourself, and your family, to partake on a wonderfully written, acted and filmed fictional story of American history. It is extremely enjoyable and worth every penny to own!

    Read More
    wharfmaster November 30, 2009
  • Centennial
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as gift, they were very happy to see this out on DVD

    Read More
    jeffory63 May 23, 2009
  • Centennial (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    I can remember watching this mini series when it came out. This is a very good DVD, nothing is left out from the orignal series. This is a entertaining way to learn history, granted it isn't totally true to what really happened, but definitely worth having and watching.

    Read More
    neildot September 18, 2008
  • Centennial
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding !!! Compares well with the book which is one of the best I've ever read.

    Read More
    djmusiclover August 19, 2008
  • Loved this mini series

    Loved this mini series when it was on TV years ago. So happy to fine that it is now on DVD! If you love US history you will love this. I still remember most of the parts and I saw it 20 or so years ago. A must see!

    Read More
    3timesmom July 28, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    allen r. March 30, 2017
Sponsored Links