Read All Reviews for Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Companion Advise
    Verified Purchase

    This book will explain what to grow or not grow together. It works and has kept me from having to use so much pesticide and has helped with my bumper crops. Well worth having for planting advise.

    Read More
    Leroy M. April 7, 2015
  • Great Book, good info on companion planting
    Verified Purchase

    Great book on companion planting, great small reference book, Good information.

    Read More
    greenhouse10 November 24, 2012
  • carrots love tomatoes
    Verified Purchase

    so much better the the previous experience! great job !

    Read More
    cindynoble September 24, 2011
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    This book is great. I love the idea of companion planting. This book makes it really simple to understand. A must have for any gardener.

    Read More
    alwaysonthego June 14, 2011
  • Happy gardener
    Verified Purchase

    This book is great, it has good solid information. It will beneficial to anybody who wants to grow a garden. It is common sence ideas that work.

    Read More
    successfulplanting May 30, 2008
  • Great companion gardening book
    Verified Purchase

    I found this book to be highly informative in regards to proper companion planting. I plan on using this book's techniques in collaboration with Square Foot Gardening for my garden, and I'm looking forward to the results.

    Read More
    lcsouthfl May 16, 2008
  • Pretty Good

    Very handy to have around for the gardeners who are tight on space in their gardens. Overall it's a good book. Lots of information to have and refer back to. Some of the layout bothers me, and there is a huge 2 page section with lots of nice information on peppers - however no companions?! I'm not sure if they got too busy going into details about hot peppers vs sweet they forgot the reason for the book? So that was a big let down also. The book is grouped by veggies, herbs, flowers, etc so in theory you should be able to find exactly what you are looking for, though it didn't always seem to work that way for me. Even knowing what I know about it, I would still buy it again.

    Read More
    ladykitsu February 10, 2008
  • CARROTS LOVE TOMATOES
    Verified Purchase

    I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS BOOK FOR A LONG TIME! I ONLY RECENTLY GOT A COMPUTER AND FINALLY FOUND IT HERE. I WAS SO EXCITED! THIS IS A BOOK ABOUT COMPANION PLANTING OF VEGGIES, THAT IS WHAT VEGGIES TO PLANT BY EACH OTHER FOR MAXIMUM GROWTH. THE AUTHOR DIED SOME TIME AGO, BUT WAS AN AVID GARDENER AND VERY RESPECTED FOR HER KNOWLEDGE. I'M GOING TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER OF HER BOOKS CALLED, GARLIC LOVES ROSES.

    Read More
    glorikam July 30, 2007
Sponsored Links