Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Bruce Springsteen - Essential Bruce Springsteen

by Precision Series
Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.69 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2347338
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 2347338

Initial pressings included a limited edition bonus disc featuring previously unreleased studios and live performances. Personnel includes: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, harmonica, recorder, bass); Patti Scialfa (vocals, guitar); Nils Lofgren (guitar, slide guitar, dobro, banjo, background vocals); Steve Van Zandt (guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Danny Frederici (accordion, piano, organ, Farfisa organ, glockenspiel, background vocals); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Garry Tallent (tuba, bass, background vocals); Roy Bittan (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, pump organ, keyboards, synthesizer, glockenspiel, background vocals); David Sancious (piano, electric piano, organ, Clavinet); Max Weinberg (drums, background vocals); Soozie Tyrell (background vocals). Producers includes: Bruce Springsteen, Mike Appel, Jon Landau, Chuck Plotkin, Steve Van Zandt. Recorded between 1973 & 2002. Personnel: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, harmonica, recorder, hand claps, background vocals); Patti Scialfa (vocals, guitar); Nils Lofgren (guitar, slide guitar, dobro, banjo, background vocals); Steven Van Zandt (guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Suki Lahav (violin); Jane Scarpantoni, Jere Flint (cello); Danny Federici (accordion, piano, organ, Farfisa, glockenspiel, background vocals); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, hand claps, percussion, background vocals); Jerry Vivino (tenor saxophone); Ed Manion (baritone saxophone); Michael Spengler, Mark Pender (trumpet); Richie Rosenberg (trombone); Garry Tallent (tuba, background vocals); David Sancious (piano, electric piano, Clavinet, organ); Roy Bittan (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, pump organ, Mellotron, keyboards, synthesizer, Kurzwell synthesizer, glockenspiel, background vocals); Harold Wheeler (piano); Gary Mallaber, Jeff Porcaro (drums, percussion); Max Weinberg (drums, background vocals); Richard Blackwell (congas, percussion); Mike Appel, Soozie Tyrell (background vocals). Audio Remasterer: Bob Ludwig. Liner Note Author: Bruce Springsteen. Photographers: Tim White; Frank Stefanko; Eric Meola; Neal Preston; Danny Clinch. If you're looking for a definitive Bruce Springsteen collection, search no further. THE ESSENTIAL BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN covers every phase of the Boss's career, from the Dylan-inspired absurdist folk-rock of his 1973 debut, through the Brando-with-a-Telecaster pathos of DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN, to the Spectorian grandeur of BORN TO RUN and the stark, existential folk of NEBRASKA. And that's just the first disc! The second goes on to document Springsteen's superstar period with cuts from the epochal BORN IN THE USA and the moody, stripped-down TUNNEL OF LOVE, on through his post-9/11 mission statement, THE RISING. For hardcore fans that already own everything on the first two CDs, there's a bonus disc of rarities--none of which appeared on the prolific songwriter's rarities box set, TRACKS. The brightest spots of disc three are easily the equal of Springsteen's best-known material. Bruce's own version of "From Small Things" (covered successfully by Dave Edmunds), a furious live version of the working man's lament "Held Up Without a Gun," and the gorgeously evanescent "County Fair" are worth the price of admission all by themselves. True to its promise, this collection perfectly captures the essence of the gifted Jersey boy's magic.


UPC 827969077320
Runtime 200 min.
Type Performer
Genre Oldies
Sub Genre Rock 'N' Roll
Label Columbia Records
Producer Chuck Plotkin; Jim Cretecos; Jon Landau; Mike Appel; Roy Bittan; Steven Van Zandt; Brendan O'Brien; Bruce Springsteen
Number of Discs 3
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Blinded by the Light
  • 2. For You
  • 3. Spirit in the Night
  • 4. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
  • 5. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  • 6. Thunder Road
  • 7. Born to Run
  • 8. Jungleland
  • 9. Badlands
  • 10. Darkness on the Edge of Town
  • 11. Promised Land, The
  • 12. River, The
  • 13. Hungry Heart
  • 14. Nebraska
  • 15. Atlantic City
Disc 2
  • 1. Born in the U.S.A.
  • 2. Glory Days
  • 3. Dancing in the Dark
  • 4. Tunnel of Love
  • 5. Brilliant Disguise
  • 6. Human Touch
  • 7. Living Proof
  • 8. Lucky Town
  • 9. Streets of Philadelphia
  • 10. Ghost of Tom Joad, The
  • 11. Rising, The
  • 12. Mary's Place
  • 13. Lonesome Day
  • 14. American Skin (41 Shots) - (live)
  • 15. Land of Hope and Dreams - (live)
Disc 3
  • 1. From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come)
  • 2. Big Payback, The
  • 3. Held Up Without a Gun - (live)
  • 4. Trapped - (live)
  • 5. None But the Brave
  • 6. Missing
  • 7. Lift Me Up
  • 8. Viva Las Vegas
  • 9. County Fair
  • 10. Code of Silence - (live)
  • 11. Dead Man Walkin'
  • 12. Countin' on a Miracle - (live)
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Springsteen, Bruce
Dimensions 0

Product Reviews

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
  • Most Recent

  • The Boss
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great collection of songs sung by The Boss.....'nuff said.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Nov. 11, 2003.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.