Today: $18.40
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Brisingr (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Cycle Picks Up

    I liked Brisingr much more than Eldest. I felt Paolini stuck more to the main plot and themes than in the previous book, and divided the chapters between the different characters well. However though Paolini writes well, I often find a bit too much purple prose to my liking in his descriptions.

    Read More
    hikachan45 April 16, 2009
  • third installment in the Inheritance Cycle
    Verified Purchase

    Brisingr has finally been released and it is with a surprise. It isn't the final book. Eragon and Saphira make promises, and fulfill promises and face new challenges that may change the fate of Alagaesia. Recomended to anyone who wants a good book to read.

    Read More
    techdirector1901 October 24, 2008
  • Good book
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be a great book from what we're read so far. This is a good author and his books are really great.

    Read More
    ladytruckdrvr October 23, 2008
  • BRISINGR
    Verified Purchase

    My 12-year-old grandson absolutely loves this series! He's waiting for #4.

    Read More
    holymothermary October 18, 2008
  • brisingr
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't read the book yet. but have read the others. I bought 2, because the price was well below retail and my niece is a fan of the series. It was almost 2 for the price of 1.

    Read More
    mizmon October 15, 2008
  • Brisingr
    Verified Purchase

    Really holds your intrerest and the story really moves alone . I really was amazed such a young Author had so much imagination he created a whole workd and had so much insight .

    Read More
    llr45d October 15, 2008
  • A good book
    Verified Purchase

    Paolini does a good job at tying up many of the loose ends he has left in his first two inheritance books. Although the book drags at ceratin points it is much more bearable than "Eldest".

    Read More
    investigate911 October 12, 2008
  • Third Brisingr Book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is great! If by chance you somehow forgot what the first 2 books were about it has a review before the first chapter. I found that very helpful. I am already half way through. This seller delivered the book very fast, and I would highly recommend buying from them. With the shipping and delivery it was the cheapest I found even going to the stores, so you save time and gas.

    Read More
    ragdollcats October 12, 2008
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i've read the first two books of the series and i've been waiting for this latest release for a while. it was well worth the wait. i love the series and this continuation is just as thrilling as the last two books.

    Read More
    pookk October 11, 2008
  • Good Book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good book in the series. It helps of course if you have read the others to get everthing. I just wish the ending felt more like an ending instead of the end of a chapter while you wait for the next installment.

    Read More
    kd613 October 11, 2008
  • Brisingr Does Not Disappoint!
    Verified Purchase

    I pre-ordered this book & was very happy to receive it within a couple of days of its release. It is a terrific read and the author continues to impress me with the depth of characters and their emotions. I am in love with Sapphira & am looking forward to the continuation of the saga!

    Read More
    geribo October 11, 2008
  • Brisinger
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. He is a wonderful writer and really develops his characters, getting you emontionally involved in the story. Only problem is the same one you had at the end of the two previous books, Eragon and Eldest, ...................... He leaves you hanging wanting the rest of the story RIGHT NOW!

    Read More
    dragonstars3 October 11, 2008
Sponsored Links