Black Sabbath - The Rules Of Hell

Today: $42.48
Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$2.12 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 11352949
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 11352949

Black Sabbath: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Tony Iommi (guitar); Vinny Appice, Bill Ward (drums); Geezer Butler. Personnel: Billy Ward (drums). Audio Mixers: Steve Griffiths; Mack; Angelo Arcuri. Audio Remasterer: Daniel Hersch. Liner Note Authors: Chris Ingham; Steffan Chirazi; Bryan Reesman; Dave Ling. Recording information: Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, FL; Dallas, TX; Rockfield Studios, Wales; San Antonio; Seattle, WA; Studio Ferber, Paris, France; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA. Illustrator: Stan Watts. Photographers: Mark Weiss; John Harrell; Patrick Harbron; Fin Costello. Arrangers: Geezer Butler; Ronnie James Dio ; Tony Iommi; Bill Ward ; Billy Ward. More than a box set of remastered materials, Rhino's release of THE RULES OF HELL is a five-disc testimonial chronicling one of the most exciting yet underrated episodes in hard rock/heavy metal history: that of Ronnie James Dio's contributions to the Black Sabbath mythos. The combination of Dio's operatic refinement with Sabbath's trademark bulldozing thunder catapulted the band into a fresher, more expressive period. THE RULES OF HELL has captured all that magic in a box, and consists of the following full-length albums: HEAVEN AND HELL, MOB RULES, the double disc LIVE EVIL, and DEHUMANIZER. Complete with extensive liner notes, photos, and biographical information, THE RULES OF HELL proudly displays the evolution of metal's most influential ambassadors.


UPC 081227993436
Runtime 220 min.
Type Boxed Set
Genre Heavy Metal
Label Rhino Records
Producer Geezer Butler; Mack; Martin Birch; Tony Iommi; Black Sabbath
Number of Discs 5
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Neon Knights
  • 2. Children of the Sea
  • 3. Lady Evil
  • 4. Heaven and Hell
  • 5. Wishing Well
  • 6. Die Young
  • 7. Walk Away
  • 8. Lonely Is the World
Disc 2
  • 1. Turn Up the Night
  • 2. Voodoo
  • 3. Sign of the Southern Cross, The
  • 4. E5150
  • 5. Mob Rules, The
  • 6. Country Girl
  • 7. Slipping Away
  • 8. Falling off the Edge of the World
  • 9. Over and Over
Disc 3
  • 1. E5150 - (live)
  • 2. Neon Knights - (live)
  • 3. N.I.B. - (live)
  • 4. Children of the Sea - (live)
  • 5. Voodoo - (live)
  • 6. Black Sabbath - (live)
  • 7. War Pigs - (live)
  • 8. Iron Man - (live)
Disc 4
  • 1. Mob Rules, The - (live)
  • 2. Heaven and Hell - (live)
  • 3. Sign of the Southern Cross/Heaven and Hell, The - (live)
  • 4. Paranoid - (live)
  • 5. Children of the Grave - (live)
  • 6. Fluff - (live)
Disc 5
  • 1. Computer God
  • 2. After All (The Dead)
  • 3. TV Crimes
  • 4. Letters from Earth
  • 5. Master of Insanity
  • 6. Time Machine
  • 7. Sins of the Father
  • 8. Too Late
  • 9. I
  • 10. Buried Alive
  • 11. Time Machine
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Black Sabbath
Country of Origin United States

Product Reviews

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
  • Most Recent

  • Great boxset
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my boyfriend and he absolutely LOVED it. He noticed the quality of the remastered songs right away. Shipped to me in a rural area in 5 days. Great boxset, well worth the price!!!!

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jul. 22, 2008.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.