Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth about Pregnancy and Childbirth (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great book! I didn't want to put it down, and had it read in no time!

    Read More
    firefighterwife09 February 26, 2011
  • EXCELLENT BOOK!

    I absolutely LOVED this book!!! I read it while expecting our first baby and really appreciated Jenny's insight to quite a number of things that people just don't tell you about what to expect when you're pregnant! I loved the way in which she wrote it too - she says it like it is and is so funny! My husband read it and he too thought it was great! It's now a book I get for those who I learn are expecting! I just finished another book by Jenny McCarthy - Baby Laughs - and it is seriously so funny and so many things one can relate to once having a baby - I highly recommend it as well!

    Read More
    akwc January 12, 2009
  • Absolutely Entertaining
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book. Not only is it entertaining but its informational. I love how real Jenny is, she definately does not sugar coat anything but that is what I want to hear. I don't want all the medical mumbo jumbo I want the cold hard truth being this is my first pregnancy. It is great...so entertaining I can sit and read it with the tv on.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 19, 2008
  • Very funny & real
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a great read - very funny & straightforward. I read it in just a day and a half and it did not scare me one bit, but did prepare me for some of the "fun" headed my way. I've had my moments like Jenny's in the hot tub (mine with feta cheese) and I've been able to avoid some of the moments she had. I think I'll go back and read it again during my second and third trimester. Perhaps I'll take it to read in case I have a long labor. Ha ha. I strongly recommend it to anyone who likes Jenny McCarthy. If you didn't like her before, you won't like her any more with this book. If you enjoyed her on Singled Out and her other ventures in t.v. - you'll enjoy her take on pregnancy. I've even shared the book with my hubby on occasion so he knows that an alien has not taken over my body!

    Read More
    April 28, 2008
  • BELLY LAUGHS IS 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS BOOK HAD ME LAUGHING SOO HARD I CRIED!!!JENNY IS SOO HONESTLY FUNNY AND WRITES ABOUT EVERYTHING EACH OF US HAS BEEN THROUGH..A MUST READ!!!

    Read More
    kelliec March 3, 2008
  • Interesting and funny
    Verified Purchase

    Jenny knows how to give that information to you in the most hilarious way. Everyone has different experiences, but it's nice to hear they can be similar in more ways than one - it's definitely entertaining!

    Read More
    deloreanlover February 28, 2008
  • Very Funny!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this book. She is hilarious and I could not put this book down. I would definitely recommend this book.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 5, 2008
  • Belly Laughs
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this book to my daughter-in-law who is expecting for the first time and she read this in one sitting...absolutely loved it!!!! Laughed hysterically throug the entire book! As a first time Overstock customer, was very pleased with the entire order process. Very easy with fast shipping. Great experience!! Will shop again...soon.

    Read More
    dhuotari59 January 9, 2008
  • JUST OK
    Verified Purchase

    Just ok.. got a few laughs...that's it. It's a quick read and offers some entertainment.

    Read More
    anoxid January 6, 2008
  • Easy read
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for wife...as well as the next one. She read it in one setting! Only recommend if it is your first born. Her dad's an OB-Gyn, and she still learned from JM's bluntness...

    Read More
    daddyferg December 28, 2007
  • Belly Laughs
    Verified Purchase

    This is my fave pregnancy book! She talks about alot of pregnancy issues other books wont and in the most entertaining and honest way! This is a MUST read book for any pregant woman!

    Read More
    mrscarrieniles July 3, 2007
  • Light, funny reading
    Verified Purchase

    I read this book in about an hour (maybe two) - it's hilarious and light to read, even if it's not the most informative reading for any mom-to-be who's reading the week-by-week books and e-mails. If you're looking for a good laugh, this is a good value. Note: if you have a problem with crass language, this book is not for you.

    Read More
    William G. April 16, 2007
  • I loved it!

    I bought this book when I first found out I was pregnant. It was sooo good. I laughed so hard. I read it 3 times when I was pregnant. I could completely relate to the book and was impressed on how knowledgeable she has. If you are pregnant, thinking of becoming pregnant or are a mother, you need to read this book.

    Read More
    tracebo1 March 2, 2007
Sponsored Links