Read All Reviews for Be the Pack Leader: Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog . . . and Your Life (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    Great book- in great condition. If you are a Cesar Milan fan you will not be disapointed.

    Read More
    hosewifenyb December 26, 2011
  • good book but..
    Verified Purchase

    didnt have as much information as I thought it would have. good book and a quick read. had some interesting theories and a lot of common sense.

    Read More
    babydavismommie June 15, 2011
  • Good Read
    Verified Purchase

    As you read th book, you begin to gain an understanding of your dogs behavior. Very interesting to read.

    Read More
    oliver2004 April 3, 2011
  • Horrid

    This book is a list of what not to do with dogs. He says to do things but all of his methods are geared toward making your dog afraid of you, not trained.

    Read More
    eleasha May 19, 2010
  • hail cesar
    Verified Purchase

    Cesar is a unique person with special talents in the dog-psychology realm. This book is fun to read and includes memorable "true-life" tales about Cesar 's success with various animals and their human companions. The more I read, however, the less I felt confident that I could actually become a pack leader. In truth, it had the opposite of its intended effect despite all the pep talks. I did put into practice several of the specific ideas and continue to make progress with my 2 Lab mixes (rescue animals). Reading about Cesar is very entertaining, but if you are desperately seeking ways to civilize your rambuctious dogs, I doubt you'll find many answers in this book. Sorry, Cesar!

    Read More
    njoyztucson January 16, 2010
  • How to be a Pack Leader
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book. Easy to read, Ceasar keeps it simple and entertaining. This book is how to make any dog feel safe. That is what helps a dog to behave. Many stories and examples with pictures. Being a Pack Leader means having a well trained dog. Good reading for anyone who ownes a dog.

    Read More
    tal008 December 3, 2009
  • Everyone Should Read
    Verified Purchase

    I bought both of Milan's books and read them in a day and a half. Even people who don't have dogs should read these books. Fascinating, logical, and humbling. Too bad Cesar Milan couldn't be our president.

    Read More
    lacabranegra December 30, 2008
  • Very Informative
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a gift for a friend of mine with a new puppy. She's a very instuction oriented person so this was GREAT!

    Read More
    ktown6000 November 22, 2008
  • Cesar Millan
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most informative books I have read on how to understand your dogs behavior and how human actions play into a positive experience or a negative experience in owning a dog.

    Read More
    sue0242 November 1, 2008
  • Excellent book!
    Verified Purchase

    Cesar Millan has an uncanny relationship with dogs. He can achieve in a short time what many of us work for continually . His insight to the animals and his approach is key to a well balanced dog. His book is full of advice for those of us who strive to be responsible dog owners. I read and re-read many of the points in his book. I apply his techniques daily and I will keep this book close at hand for constant referrals when in need.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 13, 2008
Sponsored Links