Read All Reviews for Barefoot Contessa at Home: Everyday Recipes You'll Make over and over Again (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ina makes it look easy
    Verified Purchase

    And it truly is! Her recipes come out perfect every time 😊

    Read More
    charitya February 6, 2017
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Another great addition to my cook book library, as always there are great ideas to help me with my dinner parties!

    Read More
    surganci September 17, 2014
  • This cookbook is excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the cookbook for a gift but have made several recipes from it myself. My guests complemented me on all the wonderful tasting dishes. I shared one of the deserts with a friend and both her guest and mine were very pleased. Ina's instructions are very easy to understand and she tells one step by step how to prepare all the ingredients. Ina does a great job. I would purchase this for another gift.

    Read More
    buygoodsbuy July 30, 2012
  • I love Barefoot Contessa
    Verified Purchase

    I want to throw out other cookbooks and set up library of Barefoot Contess books. Everything is easy to follow, pictures make you hungry and recipes come out great. Love those zucchini pancakes and her cake frosting elevated a box cake to a masterpiece. She is my hero!

    Read More
    jef16 December 12, 2011
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    All of the receipes I've tried so far are great, but I love Ina and have 2 of her other books.

    Read More
    loren02 March 17, 2011
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    This book was $15 more at Barnes and Noble. I will always check Overstock before purchasing anything! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition! There are great recipes in this book!

    Read More
    suziod December 15, 2009
  • Beautiful book and pictures.
    Verified Purchase

    I love Ina's books. This one looks like it has some good recipes, and as always, it is impeccably put together.

    Read More
    kristen1020 June 1, 2008
  • Barefoot Contessa at Home
    Verified Purchase

    This cookbook is a great way to cook up some good recipes. Easy to follow and prepare. Most of the ingredients are readily available in the grocery store. My daughter liked the book so much I gave it to her for Christmas. All of my girls love to cook and I'm a chef, so a cookbook that gives great recipes is good to have around. I love the way Ina always to make things easy and many you can do ahead of time. I really enjoy this book ,its up there with my top 50 cookbooks that I collect!

    Read More
    chefpaula January 3, 2008
  • delicious!

    I love the barefoot contessa! This is my least favorite of the collection of cookbooks. The recipes are great, and the photos are wonderful, but alot of the meals in this cookbook aren't really sensible family meals. Great for families with more refined taste maybe.

    Read More
    Robert S. November 26, 2007
  • Recommend all Her Books
    Verified Purchase

    Best cookbooks ever so this was a great addition to my collection. Can't go wrong with the Barefoot!

    Read More
    sacchic November 4, 2007
  • Barefoot Contessa at Home
    Verified Purchase

    Great book I absolutely love it can't wait to start making some of the recipes. fast shipping!!

    Read More
    andileigh August 25, 2007
  • BAREFOOT CONTESSA AT HOME
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRICE FOR COOKBOOK, CHEAPER THAN BARNES & NOBLE. ARRIVED IN EXCELLANT CONDITION,

    Read More
    bgjune07 June 29, 2007
  • Fun and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big fan of the Barefoot Contessa. This book is fun and easy to follow. I highly recommend the Chicken Piccata and the Portobella Mushroom Lasagna recipes!

    Read More
    hmbmb April 23, 2007
Sponsored Links