Read All Reviews for Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics: Fabulous Flavors from Simple Ingredients (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Greet cook book
    Verified Purchase

    Got for my mom for christmas.

    Read More
    Retep December 31, 2015
  • Cesarone
    Verified Purchase

    Great Christmas present. Everyday recipes.

    Read More
    Kathleen C. March 5, 2015
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Another great addition to my cook book library, as always there are great ideas to help me with my dinner parties!

    Read More
    surganci September 17, 2014
  • Great cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cookbook for my husband who has never spent much time cooking in the kitchen but watches Barefoot Contessa on tv all the time. I thought instead of him bringing me the ideas, now that he's recently retired, he can start preparing meals himself :-) . Very easy to follow, great tips and he is enjoying his new retirement hobby, thanks to Ina.

    Read More
    bugzna2000 April 22, 2014
  • Great recipes!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful book with great pics and wonderful recipes.

    Read More
    k0ca September 21, 2011
  • Easy book to cook from
    Verified Purchase

    This cookbook has recipes that are easy to manuver and delicious to eat when you're finished preparing them. It also has plain/ordinary ingredients in them. Enjoy!

    Read More
    feeleydb January 18, 2011
  • barefoot contessa back to basics

    I love this book, but I have to say, I love anything that Ina Garten writes. Her recipes are very good and very easy to follow. Everything that I have made in this book has been great. This book is good for the beginner thru the professional. The blueberry muffins with strussel topping is great! I love all the tips she gives at the end of the book and the questions that she answers about different cooking terms are wonderful. I received this book as a gift from my sister and if I had not received this book as a gift, I would difinetely buy it on my own. Thank you....

    Read More
    lady2222 May 30, 2010
  • INA IS GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    She did it again! Great, simple, and easy! What a great book! A must for every cook!

    Read More
    e90tiag January 10, 2010
  • Wonderful book
    Verified Purchase

    A must have cookbook even for experienced cooks. Practical, delicious recipes, using ingredients that are on hand or easy to fine at the market.

    Read More
    moonsmom October 8, 2009
  • GR8 cookbook!
    Verified Purchase

    In addtion to the recipes and photos that are great, the additional information is an extra treat. Ina shares cooking tips, shares where items from her studio and favorite cooking utensils come from, and even where you can purchase the same type of decor as in her show.The price was much less on Overstock than I saw at cooking stores and bookstores.

    Read More
    johnthree16 August 27, 2009
  • excellent book
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and understand ,I made many of the recipes in her books all came out great. I use her books 3 to 4 times a week .

    Read More
    ubolts February 27, 2009
  • It's the Best
    Verified Purchase

    What can I san Ina is the best, and I am grateful that we can get her cookbooks from you at a reasonalbe price. The pictures are beautiful it's like food jumps out of the page at you. I love the FAQs in the back of the book, it's good to know other people have questions that I would like to ask.

    Read More
    sugarandspice2 January 8, 2009
  • Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics
    Verified Purchase

    Good reading and imformative. Has a few recipes that everyone would find helpful and good eats.

    Read More
    dualrate December 4, 2008
  • Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics
    Verified Purchase

    I love all her cookbooks and your price on her new book was great thank you . I plan purchasing all my books from Overstock if they are available.

    Read More
    kaptainjake November 19, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    charitya February 6, 2017
Sponsored Links