Today $26.80
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Band of Brothers (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Band Of Brothers - Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    This set of DVDs from the HBO miniseries is definitely worth checking out. The price is right at Overstock.com! The set is beautifully packaged, and made a great gift for my husband, who was a huge fan of the series when it first aired.

    Read More
    jobuddy January 2, 2008
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    This series is AWESOME, I had watched it while it aired on HBO, then purchased it as soon as it was available on DVD. This one is a gift for my grand-father who was in the Army during WWII, so he should enjoy it.

    Read More
    tprkt December 5, 2007
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    While watching this movie on t.v., my son commented that he would love to have this movie in a DVD set. So, I ordered it for his Christmas present. This is an exceptional movie, showing the closeness of comrads in arms, how they come to depend on each other, as it should be in war. I do not think that children under about 10 should be exposed to such horrible stuff, but that's just my opinion. We all will be exposed sooner or later, but this is a fantastic movie, as far as war movies go.

    Read More
    snacker November 13, 2007
  • Band Of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was great, just in time for my husbands birthday. Product is super. Will always shop Overstock first b4 anywhere else.

    Read More
    pattichip July 23, 2007
  • Band of Brothers DVD
    Verified Purchase

    The Band of Brothers DVD is an excellent DVD set for a great price. I suggest getting the book as well. My husband and I rented the DVDs but decided we just had to own it.

    Read More
    bigpigfred July 9, 2007
  • Band of Brothers DVD set
    Verified Purchase

    When my husband got this, I wasn't sure if I would want to watch it with him, but I was hooked by the end of the first episode. It is a powerful series and well worth your time. We didn't watch it while our young children were awake because it would not be suitable for them. Just an outstanding show!

    Read More
    villager1 July 6, 2007
  • great series!

    THE best mini series ever made about WWII. Even average movie fans will love this series. Its based on the equally good book by Stephen Ambrose. The excellence of the series is that it is based mostly on facts about Easy Company in WWII, and their story is recounted in an emotional and deep way that bonds you with the men of E company. I'd recommend that everyone gets this from Overstock...its probably cheaper. Even if you do somehow find this set cheaper its still better to get it from here....dependable shipping (cheap too!), customer service, etc.

    Read More
    flyingtoaster12 July 1, 2007
  • Lowest price online, got it fast too!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the DVD Box Set as a gift for a Lodge brother. It was the lowest price on the internet based on froogle.google. I got it within 7 days of my online purchase. It was just as I expected. Good deal. Thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    agoodfreemason May 30, 2007
  • Great Idea!
    Verified Purchase

    For a war movie, it is filled with relationships and deep meaning. I was compelled to keep watching them one after another with my boyfriend. He loves this series and now I do too. The box is beautiful and, as always, your shipping was fast and timely. This will always be a wonderful memory for me. (I don't usually like war movies.)

    Read More
    chrisnoble May 26, 2007
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great series (albeit a bit violent for young kids), and I purchased it for a Father's Day gift. He will love it!!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 22, 2007
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wonderful.The human story behind the basic facts. Proof that the WWII generation deserves to be called "The Greatest Generation."

    Read More
    vbbfl April 6, 2007
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my husband for Christmas. He and I have been watching it every night together. It is not appropriate for young kids but it is a really amazing look at history.

    Read More
    annelicia December 31, 2006
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best WWII Movie out there. Hanks and Speilberg outdid themselves.

    Read More
    December 29, 2006
  • Band of Brothers DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent series and excellent value. This was a gift for my husband who spent every moment watching the series on the history channel so it was great to see it offered on Overstock. Thank you for a great gift for my husband.

    Read More
    neensfavoritesite1 September 30, 2006
  • Favorite
    Verified Purchase

    THis is my husband's favorite mini series! NOw he will be able to enjoy it whenever he wants to!

    Read More
    terri g. September 22, 2006
  • BAND OF BROTHERS
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT MOVIE. A VERY IMPORTANT PART OF OUR HISTORY THAT WE MUST NOT FORGET!

    Read More
    mikegg September 19, 2006
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Saved my husband from renting this yet again... He is very pleased with the box set.

    Read More
    jstepp September 19, 2006
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent choice for just about any man who has the least amount of interest in history or WWII. Highly Recommend!!

    Read More
    501g September 18, 2006
  • Band of Brothers DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Great show, wonderful acting, Tom Hanks best yet. I will have my grandkids watch when they are older to get a real feel for WWII and the sacrifices made for their freedom.

    Read More
    mollydog1954 September 18, 2006
  • Band of Brothers (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    The incredible story of the men of "easy", their personal backgrounds and experiences as part of a world struggle. is messmerizing. That combined with super video quality that leaves one fascinated with the sparkling detail in every scene. These discs include tools to navigate scene to scene, to backup and replay, and to choose how you view the story in every way. And the value of buying here was unparalleled.

    Read More
    billzy September 16, 2006
Sponsored Links