Today $26.80
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Band of Brothers (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Christmas Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my brother-in-law for Christmas and he "loved it"! He couldn't wait to get his boys settled down so that he could watch this. Good for history buffs!

    Read More
    Jamey K P. February 21, 2017
  • Happy brother
    Verified Purchase

    I bought for my brother..he is very happy to own this on blu ray

    Read More
    trini6 November 1, 2016
  • gift for dad
    Verified Purchase

    He loved it! and it turned out to be one of his most favorite presents.

    Read More
    Natalie Stimens May 13, 2016
  • me
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best series ever

    Read More
    me July 7, 2015
  • Best gift I ever gave
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD set is the best gift I have ever given my husband. It is something like 10 DVDs of the HBO miniseries Band of Brothers. He has watched it countless times. They were really well done and even I enjoyed the interviews with actual WWII Veterans at the beginning of each DVD. You can't go wrong with this set. It is worth the price.

    Read More
    laurieg03 April 11, 2012
  • Band of Brothers (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    Have purchased this dvd set in the past and was very pleased with it. Gave it to my grandson who is intesested in WWII. Replaced my copy with this one. The series is so true to life and lives up to my expectations of accuracy of the time period. Recommended highly.

    Read More
    joe75f October 26, 2011
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent series. Gives an outstanding portrayal of Easy Company in WWII.

    Read More
    kriegadler August 16, 2011
  • Band of Brothers DVD
    Verified Purchase

    It comes in a metal box (the lid of which is fragile and came off immeditaely) and looks good. The DVDs are immaculate and the series is riveting.

    Read More
    michele2501 July 7, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    product shipped very quickly. this was an excellent transaction. product was purchased as a christmas present, and my husband loves it!

    Read More
    arellano2 January 7, 2010
  • Band of Brothers (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the BEST HBO series ever. The acting, detail to scenery, and historical accuracy is top notch. The one on one interviews with those that were there is enjoyable and heart wrenching. If you have not yet seen this and are debating, don't hesitate any longer.

    Read More
    aglad1 December 16, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the season for a friend and now I can't stop watching. Was delivered within days!

    Read More
    cjcarter August 16, 2009
  • Great value for this series!
    Verified Purchase

    This HBO series honors our veterans with a true-to-life depiction of battles and acts of courage and brotherhood. This was well worth the purchase price! And a great purchase price it is! This series is not for children--screen carefully.

    Read More
    sevy August 21, 2008
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, pleased with the speed of delivery and the quality of the DVD. One DVD had a small scratch on it, but it did not affect it ability to play on my DVD player. Overall, very happy with product.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 27, 2008
  • Great piece of work!
    Verified Purchase

    My dad owns this terrific miniseries and after having watched it 3 times last summer I decided I should buy my own copy now that I live 2500 miles away. Bravo to Tom Hanks and PlayTone productions for bringing us this great miniseries!

    Read More
    May 1, 2008
  • We LOVE this movie series!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has always wanted this series, but didn't want to spend the money for it. I decided to get it for him for Valentine's Day and he loves it. Even though I ordered late, Overstock was on the ball and got it to me quicker than expected. We did let our 8 and 10 year old girls watch the movies with us. This movie definitely needs parental quidance. Warning, don't order this series if you don't want to spend the next couple of nights glued to the TV because it is addicting and you will want to see them all as soon as possible.

    Read More
    spagirlkitty March 10, 2008
  • Series Everyone Would Love
    Verified Purchase

    This is a series you could watch several times. Way too graphic for small children, though. I am not a big fan of war films, but this series ranks up there with "Saving Private Ryan" in its quality and plot development. You just can't stop watching!

    Read More
    chitownmom January 11, 2008
  • Great dvd set
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had been asking for this dvd set for a long time when I saw it on Overstock.com I just had to buy it for him. Thanks Overstock! You always come through!

    Read More
    beniciamom January 7, 2008
  • Band Of Brothers - Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    This set of DVDs from the HBO miniseries is definitely worth checking out. The price is right at Overstock.com! The set is beautifully packaged, and made a great gift for my husband, who was a huge fan of the series when it first aired.

    Read More
    jobuddy January 2, 2008
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    This series is AWESOME, I had watched it while it aired on HBO, then purchased it as soon as it was available on DVD. This one is a gift for my grand-father who was in the Army during WWII, so he should enjoy it.

    Read More
    tprkt December 5, 2007
  • Band of Brothers
    Verified Purchase

    While watching this movie on t.v., my son commented that he would love to have this movie in a DVD set. So, I ordered it for his Christmas present. This is an exceptional movie, showing the closeness of comrads in arms, how they come to depend on each other, as it should be in war. I do not think that children under about 10 should be exposed to such horrible stuff, but that's just my opinion. We all will be exposed sooner or later, but this is a fantastic movie, as far as war movies go.

    Read More
    snacker November 13, 2007
Sponsored Links