Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Yum
    Verified Purchase

    For those that like artisan bread...GREAT.

    Read More
    L OConnor December 26, 2015
  • book
    Verified Purchase

    Love this book! Never liked kneading bread! This makes bread making SOOOOOO EASY! Many different recipes that make it easy for inexperienced breadmakers!

    Read More
    1scrappy September 13, 2012
  • A must for any baker.
    Verified Purchase

    This cookbook is a must addition to the library of any collector of cookbooks and to anyone serious about breadbaking who is pressed for time. The genesis of the book is an ingenious shortcut that allows anyone to enjoy freshly-baked bread when they want. The secret is maintaining a refrigerated starter always ready to go when you want to start a loaf. The book thoroughly explains not only how to create and maintain this starter, but everything else you need to know. Even a novice can use this book to bake bread from scratch with ease and success,

    Read More
    dejavudesigner July 15, 2012
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for this book and found it on overstock for much less. It is a great book and lots of fun to use. My family loves the bread!

    Read More
    williedog January 12, 2012
  • Love It! Enlightening Tips for the Casual Baker
    Verified Purchase

    Although I have yet to make any of the recipes, I have read the tips & techniques which were illuminating for me even though I have been baking bread for years(as an amateur). Overstock's price was the best available and shipping was lightning fast! I might have like more photos as I always find photos enticing and motivating.

    Read More
    ebaydiva September 16, 2011
  • I'm thrilled!
    Verified Purchase

    I love to bake my own bread, partially because it tastes great, but primarily because I know what's in my bread.... but, until now, it's been very time consuming. This book has taught me how to have home baked bread without devoting hours to it's preparation. I love it! If you love home baked bread, get this book!

    Read More
    gypsy1081 January 5, 2011
  • Yummy!
    Verified Purchase

    All of the recipes in this book have made bread baking less scary for me. This book has even gotten my baking challenged fiancee interested and baking bread on his own.

    Read More
    kfarns June 26, 2010
  • Best.Book.Ever

    You will never want to buy bread again after making the recipes in this book. From loaves, sticky rolls, pizza, buns, boules for Clam Chowder, the possibilities are endless. And unlike what a previous reviewer said, you DO NOT need a mixer with a dough hook. You just mix up the ingredients in a large container with lid and you are on your way. No kneeding required. A pizza stone does give you the best results, but you can get by without one. Get yourself this book, some flour, some yeast (buy in bulk at *****) and some Kosher salt. Throw in some lukewarm water and you are set!

    Read More
    kathyp13 April 18, 2010
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this book as a gift and the recipient was inspired and started baking fabulous bread right away. The only caveat is that the recipes require some specific kitchen tools a mixer with dough hooks and a pizza stone. A pizza peel was also purchased but I don't think it was necessary. If I knew that when giving this gift I would have included those items as they can get expensive.

    Read More
    mnmadness March 25, 2010
  • AWESOME BOOK!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough good things about this book! There are a wide array of recipes and some non-bread recipes that go well with certain breads. I have managed to do without some of the supplies they recommend. The only things I use are: measuring spoons and cups, the large container and lid, rolling pin, bread pan, cookie sheet (with tin foil and either flour or cornmeal), and small baking sheet for water. It's very easy to do and the whole family now gets to enjoy fresh, homemade bread :) I HIGHLY recommend this book.

    Read More
    Immort17 March 2, 2010
  • Favorite bread book!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say enough good things about this book. Being new to bread baking this book came highly recommended by a friend and I have to say it's the best book investment I've made in my life. Silly as it sounds it's true. As a close to retirement couple with no children left at home I found myself throwing out half loafs of wonderful bread purchased at the bakery for $5 or more (one can only use so many bread crumbs...). After living in Europe for several years and getting used to really great bread I will spend the big bucks on bakery bread but dislike it after frozen so would just waste it and feel horrible doing it. This book lets me mix the dough and make whatever size loaf I may need. I can make it every day or every other day so as it goes I bake a small loaf every 2-3 days and have fresh bread at hand with very little time invested. Once you get down your routine and are organized I can't imagine anything more simple. And fun too. A great sense of accomplishment for me to be baking bread, something I never dreamed of doing, really. Get the book, get your routine set, practice and have fun!

    Read More
    gypsytraveller2 January 29, 2010
  • Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best bread books I have own. When you can come home from work and have fresh bread on your table for dinner how much better can it get. I have giving this book as a gift and nothing but raves.

    Read More
    suzetteed January 5, 2010
  • Bread book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was shipped quickly, and was in good condition. I have been holding it for Christmas for my mom, but last weekend I noticed her reading a copy..... But she really liked it, so I am sure it will go over well for my mother-in-law, who enjoys cooking and baking as well.

    Read More
    jennylynnz December 11, 2009
  • Avoid 1st Printing
    Verified Purchase

    Avoid buying 1st printing of this book, which I bought from Overstock in 10/09. This may be the worst written/edited cookbook in history. The website for book lists "some errors" that is says were corrected in subsequent printings. How many is "some errors"? How about 2 errors that occur "throughout book" and 20 page specific errors! This book should have be recalled.

    Read More
    pghgardenguy November 9, 2009
  • cant wait to try
    Verified Purchase

    Great book but would love to see more color pictures!!!! Anxious to try recipies!!!!

    Read More
    flamingal952 October 18, 2009
  • Bread at its best!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is amazingly informative and almost life-changing for those who like to bake but have always been a bit intimidated at the idea of baking bread (such as myself). It has become ridiculously easy to bake fresh bread almost daily. I end up usually bringing in a loaf or two a week to work and my co-workers have taken to calling me "the bread girl". So far the semolina bread seems to be everyone's favorite, but I think the brioche is pretty awesome too! I have many more recipes to try; really the best money I've ever spent on a cookbook! I would give it 10 stars if I could!

    Read More
    kikilee753 October 6, 2009
  • Amazing Bread
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book! Even if you are a seasoned baker, and love the process of making bread as much as the end product, you will find a place for these recipes. Great time savers, and I was pleased with the end result!

    Read More
    jodina August 30, 2009
  • dlmatthias
    Verified Purchase

    My friend has the book and I have been treated to some wonderful bread that he has made...I was so impressed that I wanted to make bread also. Bought the book...LOVE IT!

    Read More
    dlmatthias August 26, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Makes bread making so easy! Never knew it could be so quick!

    Read More
    dcannon107 July 30, 2009
  • Outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    Who does not love the smell and taste of homemade bread? This book is fantastic! The recipes in this book are easy and the taste and texture are terrific. I cannot recomment it highly enough; the best of the best!

    Read More
    janiek9 July 28, 2009
Sponsored Links