Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Antibalas - Antibalas

Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.69 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14334111
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14334111

    Personnel: Abraham Amayo (vocals, congas); Marcos Garcia, Luke O'Malley (guitar, background vocals); Cochemea Gastelum (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Stuart Bogie (tenor saxophone); Martin Perna (baritone saxophone, background vocals); Jordan McLean (trumpet, background vocals); Dave Guy (trumpet); Aaron Johnson (trombone); Victor Axelrod (electric piano, organ); Miles Arntzen (drums); Yoshi Takemasa (congas, bell); Reinaldo DeJesus (congas); Giancarlo Luiggi, Marcus Farrar (shekere, background vocals); Lucinda Slim, Afi McLendon, Shaneeka Harrell (background vocals). Recording information: Daptone Records House Of Soul, Bushwick, NY. Antibalas were formed in 1998, in the apartment that gave birth to the Dap Kings and TV on the Radio. Those groups share members and ideas, and collaborate in studios and on stages. Given this, it's quite odd that Antibalas' self-titled recording is their first for Dap Tone. Those familiar with the band's frantic Afro-beat sound will hear sonic evolution in these grooves. The complex polyrhythms are still at the core, but horns, organ, and guitar have added a bright, streetwise funk layer to their mix, creating a propulsive 21st century genre-bending dance music.


    UPC 823134002821
    Runtime 42 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Funk
    Label Daptone Records
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Dirty Money
    • 2. Rat Catcher [Di Ratcatcha], The
    • 3. Him Belly No Go Sweet
    • 4. Ari Degbe [the Metalsmith Spirit]
    • 5. Ib‚j [Twins]
    • 6. S r‚ Kon Kon [Running Fast]
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Antibalas
    Country of Origin United States

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Aug. 7, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.