Today: $19.34
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anne of Green Gables (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Anne is a very inquisitive girl
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this movie and so did my wife this little girl grows up and in time becomes a young women

    Read More
    LAVELL B. October 24, 2016
  • Pascott
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best mini series we have ever seen. Our daughters love it! Can't wait to share with granddaughters and any friends we have. Love the actors in this series. Keeps you involved the entire time. Love love love it!

    Read More
    pascott January 26, 2016
  • Vonnie
    Verified Purchase

    Purcashed as a gift and my sister loves the film.

    Read More
    noelani December 29, 2015
  • Love this series
    Verified Purchase

    So glad to get it all in one set. ONE of my favorite classics.

    Read More
    cde70 September 22, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best movies for kids...and adults too! Buy it! You won't regret it!

    Read More
    Jay E. August 4, 2015
  • liked it

    good story from a few years back!

    Read More
    Anthony L. April 2, 2015
  • came in a timely manner
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it and wants to get more of the Anne of Green Gables movies. I will be ordering more from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sdudzinski January 14, 2014
  • New DVD of a classic
    Verified Purchase

    I was letting my fingers do the walking, to find a Green Gables DVD for Christmas for my niece. This was the perfect find, at a decent price! Brand new, still in original cellophane packaging. She was overjoyed.

    Read More
    Tootles September 9, 2013
  • Great movie for all!
    Verified Purchase

    If you have not seen this movie, it is a MUST! a classic that both men and women love. it is about a young girl who is orphaned and her life. sounds boring but i personally have had many people over to watch it and everyone LOVES it. My nieces love it. Not so much my nephews! It is a feel good movie. I will usually watch when i am sick as it always makes me feel better.

    Read More
    Jefe2009 December 27, 2011
  • Good

    I want to buy the 5 disk dvd of Anne of Green Gables and I'm battling to find it ... please will you let me know if you have it and if i can order it, however if its more than ZAR 300 please do not contact me. Thank you kindly, Desiree

    Read More
    desi1345 August 24, 2011
  • love this movie
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie! cant count how many times I've seen it.

    Read More
    adavis01 August 11, 2011
  • Great Show
    Verified Purchase

    Really great older show from PBS...got this but then had to go buy the entire series because my dad loved it so much again after so many years. Might want to go there first and save the time later.

    Read More
    angelsjewels May 13, 2011
  • Anne of Green Gables
    Verified Purchase

    It was a pleasure to order this film from Overstock. A prompt delivery was appreciated. This film is a classic which can be enjoyed by all ages. It is a story that mirrors a time in history when orphans had a very difficult life. This high quality film will be loaned around to others. I guarantee this affords two hours of delightful viewing!

    Read More
    s2d5f7g8 August 17, 2010
  • Anne of Green Gables DVD
    Verified Purchase

    This item has been hard to find in local stores, so it was easy to purchase it here.

    Read More
    oregonquiltersusan June 8, 2010
  • Anne of Green Gables DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this movie. I replaced my old worn out VHS tape with this DVD. It is a wholesome and refreshing movie that is completely suitable for the entire family. I have never dealt with overstock.com before. I was very happy with the transaction. I received the DVD quickly and in excellent condition. I will definitely deal with them again in the future.

    Read More
    jgullick March 1, 2009
  • Great story for all ages
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great story for pre-teen girls but will appeal to everyone. It's probably considered a "chick flick", but some guys might enjoy watching with the women in their life. My daughter and I usually watch it at least once a year. It always makes us laugh, cry and we're sad when it's over. There is a sequel which is equally as good. If you love the first one, you have to watch the sequel. There is nothing offensive in either one and the values that are taught are wonderful.

    Read More
    karenfayj August 10, 2008
  • Anne of Green Gables
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice to have this movie on DVD. I know it will last longer than my VHS. Very reasonably priced. Thanks!

    Read More
    normau June 19, 2008
  • Great Movie
    Verified Purchase

    Our family enjoyed Anne of Green Gables so much. It has an excellent story line that is entertaining and wholesome. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    jdwiser February 8, 2008
  • Ann of Green Gables Movies
    Verified Purchase

    This film series contains a timeless story, beautiful scenery, and happy endings. Anne of Green Gables and the Sequel are as good as the books they are based on.

    Read More
    afunnnygirl December 11, 2007
  • lost art
    Verified Purchase

    Here again, I found myself buying this movie along with the sequel, as a gift for another. Having viewed both previously on PBS, I didn't have to worry about the content . Very tastefully done in all aspects of the film(s). Upon my viewing of them: it's too bad one can't give more than 5-stars, it was worth it and more. There isn't enough out there coming across the television that is worthy of viewing.

    Read More
    keithinwisconsin November 26, 2007
Sponsored Links