Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $57.61
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anne of Green Gables: 20th Anniversary Collector's Edition (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these dvds. In would recommend for young and old! Great family movies.

    Read More
    Beth S. February 21, 2017
  • enjoyable
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves the books and likewise loves seeing it on TV.

    Read More
    Daniel T. January 20, 2017
  • Excellent Collection
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent movie collection, loved by the whole family.

    Read More
    jdeaux July 7, 2016
  • Practically perfect
    Verified Purchase

    If you are VERY particular about video quality you may notice that the quality of these DVDs are not quite perfect (a little grainy), but if that really keeps you from enjoying this collection as presented then you must be battling a pretty serious case of OCD. Our family is quite satisfied.

    Read More
    Robert N. April 15, 2016
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Great value . Was much more expensive at local big box retailer

    Read More
    Alice J. S. March 19, 2016
  • Nevnevie
    Verified Purchase

    Wow I just love this collectors edition and at half the price of other major distributers... awsone deal thanks O

    Read More
    nevnevie February 4, 2016
  • Annie of Green Gables series
    Verified Purchase

    The first two movies follow the books but the 3rd movie has nothing to do with the book series at all. We bought this just for the first two movies. If you love the books you will like the two movies.

    Read More
    corbett7 January 30, 2016
  • Jan C.
    Verified Purchase

    Great DVD. Perfect movie to share with your grandchildren.

    Read More
    Jan C. January 19, 2016
  • terrific
    Verified Purchase

    It is as if this character was created for Megan Follows to play. The characters and setting are wonderfully brought to life by Kevin Sullivan from the stories of L.M. Montgomery. Even the stories he wrote himself for parts 2 & 3 capture the essence of the characters. He was also fortunate to have an incredible cast to work with. I first saw these stories on the Wonderworks series in the eighties and their as brilliantly produced to endure as the stories were originally written by Montgomery.

    Read More
    gary651 March 22, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, excellent product come within a week of ordering.

    Read More
    Sassy January 13, 2015
  • Anne of Green Gables Trilogy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely trilogy. The first two movies stick pretty close to the books; the 3rd movie isn't my 'fav' and is not from the books atal but still okay to watch. Just delighted to have this in my collection.

    Read More
    3rosemary April 30, 2014
  • Anne of Green Gables20th Anniversary is a keeper
    Verified Purchase

    My wife an daughters have enjoyed this series since it was on VHS. The dvd version shown on a modern big screen really brings the film to life almost like theater. Received by my wife as a Christmas gift within days they had gone through the entire volume. It is intelligently package in a nice folding case with a storage box. Good product.

    Read More
    anais531 December 31, 2013
  • Anne of Green Gables- classic
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps it is because so many other reviews gave such a negative opinion of the quality and my expectations were low, but I was very pleased with the quality of the picture on these DVD's. It was a treat to watch the movies again with my daughters. I am grateful for Sullivan and Overstock.com for continuing to make these excellent movies available at such an affordable price.

    Read More
    serena77 June 23, 2013
  • Wonderful movie
    Verified Purchase

    Anne of Green Gables is a heartwarming story for every gender and age.

    Read More
    diddlebug55 June 5, 2013
  • Love Love Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great series! My step mom final had got my sister and I to watch these with her when were younger. (which of course I ended up loving!) Even as a grown up, we would still pick a night and watch them together, and also when my sister would come into town we would watch again. I lost my step mom almost a year ago, my sister and I will continue to watch these when she comes to town! (I am currently 43 yrs old) You could start a wonderful bound with your daughter, grand-daughter, niece, etc......

    Read More
    nascar14 April 16, 2013
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie! It is exactly what I ordered and thought it would be. Shipping was moderately fast. My only complaint is the DVDs did not stay in place through the mail, so they were a little scratched up when I got them... however, that is not Overstocks fault at all.

    Read More
    itsmejena January 25, 2013
  • Very good family movie
    Verified Purchase

    Very good family movie. I think all ages will enjoy this movie!

    Read More
    debrafaye50 August 16, 2012
  • Perfect condition
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock did a very good job of getting the product I was looking for, in the condition and the price I was looking for.

    Read More
    nhoward23 March 21, 2012
  • Good movie
    Verified Purchase

    The movie arrived in the condition I expected, new, and met all my expectations.

    Read More
    wendalynn82 March 14, 2012
  • Great Movie
    Verified Purchase

    I love this story and wanted it for my grand daughters to enjoy. Wonderful story of the life of a young girl.

    Read More
    lizajane567 February 22, 2012
Sponsored Links