Andrew Lloyd Webber - The Phantom Of The Opera At The Royal Albert Hall

Today: $21.36
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$1.07 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 13882972
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 13882972

    Lyricists: Richard Stilgoe; Charles Hart. Personnel: Stuart Andrews (keyboard programming). Liner Note Authors: Andrew Lloyd Webber ; Cameron Mackintosh . Recording information: The Royal Albert Hall, London. Photographer: Alastair Muir. To describe Andrew Lloyd Webber's production of The Phantom of the Opera, the tale of a disfigured musical genius' obsession with a young soprano based on Gaston Leroux's early 20th century novel, as a phenomenon would be something of an understatement. Since its West End premiere in 1986, it has been seen by around 130 million people, earned both Tony and Olivier awards for Best Musical, and amassed a staggering five billion dollars worldwide at the box office. Celebrating its momentous achievement, this unique recording of its 25th anniversary show at London's Royal Albert Hall shows exactly why it's become such an institution, from the horror movie organs and haunting synths of the iconic "Overture," to the glass-shattering vocals and dramatic melodies of the anthemic title number, to the emotive balladry of "The Music of the Night." Featuring all 22 songs from the 2011 Cameron Mackintosh-produced show, which starred Ramin Karimloo as the Phantom, Sierra Boggess as Christine, and Hadley Fraser as Raoul, the first official West End cast recording since 2000 is certainly comprehensive. But while the passages of dialogue on "Think of Me" and "Poor Fool, He Makes Me Laugh" may transmit well to its accompanying DVD, they feel slightly redundant here, and the constant applause, particularly the four-minute standing ovation that ends "Down Once More/Track Down This Murderer," suggests more extensive use of an editor would have been appreciated. Fans who were lucky enough to see the show in person may also be disappointed that the star turn from its most renowned leading lady, Sarah Brightman, on the "Grand Finale" has been strangely omitted, even though the lengthy congratulatory speech from Lloyd Webber himself remains fully intact. An accomplished and impressively performed tribute it may be, then, but those wanting to relive its most glorious moments may find themselves pressing the fast-forward button far more often than was necessary. ~ Jon O'Brien


    UPC 602527844916
    Runtime 154 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Pop Vocal
    Sub Genre Show Vocals
    Label Decca U.S.
    Producer Nigel Wright; Andrew Lloyd Webber
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Phantom of the Opera: Prologue, The
    • 2. Phantom of the Opera: Overture, The
    • 3. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 1 . Think of Me, The
    • 4. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 2 . Angel of Music, The
    • 5. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 3 . Little Lotte / The Mirror, The (Angel of Music)
    • 6. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 4. The Phantom of the Opera, The
    • 7. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 5. The Music of the Night, The
    • 8. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 6 . I Remember / Stranger Than You Dreamt It, The
    • 9. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 7 . Magical Lasso, The
    • 10. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 8 . Notes / Prima Donna, The
    • 11. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 9 . Poor Fool, He Makes Me Laugh, The
    • 12. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 1 0. Why Have You Brought Me Here? / Raoul, I've Been There, The
    • 13. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 1 0. All I Ask of You, The
    • 14. Phantom of the Opera: Act 1. Scene 1 0. All I Ask of You, The (Reprise)
    Disc 2
    • 1. Phantom of the Opera: Entr'acte, The
    • 2. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 1 . Masquerade / Why So Silent...?, The
    • 3. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 3 . Notes / Twisted Every Way, The
    • 4. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 5 . Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again, The
    • 5. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 5 . Wandering Child / Bravo, Monsieur, The
    • 6. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 7. The Point of No Return, The
    • 7. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 8 . Down Once More / Track Down This Murderer, The
    • 8. Phantom of the Opera: Act 2. Scene 9 . Grand Finale, The
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Composers Webber, Andrew Lloyd
    Dimensions 6.0x1.0x5.0
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Club O Silver

    Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

    • Most Recent

    • Posititive. Great customer service.
      Verified Purchase

      No complaints. Customer service was tremendous. Will definitely use again.

      Read More
    • The Best of All
      Verified Purchase

      I was at the original opening week in London and have seen the N.Y., Road and the Las Vegas productions. This is the Best of them all. The leads are as good as the original for singing and acting. The production values are terrific and a close second to the Las vegas show. Get this one.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Feb. 7, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.