Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $6.84
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazing Grace (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Underrated, overlooked film, great in many ways
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly I had never heard of this one when I stumbled upon it for an attractive price. A very good film that didn't receive the praise or success it deserved upon release in movie theaters, if it even had one. Check out this small gem, fans of finely-tuned drama will be glad they did.

    Read More
    Eddy G. December 16, 2015
  • LOVE this movie
    Verified Purchase

    The product came quickly, was exactly what I requested and the shipping price is always nice through this sight. I love the movie, I would recommend the itmen and purchace again.

    Read More
    3rdgreatdane December 10, 2012
  • Amazing Grace review
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a friend as a gift. I was so pleased that I ordered another for myself.

    Read More
    robertq September 18, 2012
  • AMAZING Grace ... really
    Verified Purchase

    This film surprised me with it's power and grace. I did not know what to expect from this film and was pleasantly surprised. A great historical biography that was so well-written and superbly crafted and performed. These days, I rarely by DVDs to own but this one was so inspiring I had to have it in my library and to loan out to others.

    Read More
    hunkamunkaman January 27, 2008
  • INCREDIBLE MOVIE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This movie depicts the true story of a man struggling with how to make a difference on such a horrible and massive issue like slavery. God gets ahold of his heart and William Wilberforce dedicates his life to the eradication of it. Throughout the movie, people make a huge difference, not the least of whom is John Newton, who in real life was a personal friend of Wilberforce. Newton, past slave trader, came to Jesus and later wrote the song that has meant so much to people--Amazing Grace. Watch the movie, please! You will come away shaken and moved to dedicate yourself to whatever it is God calls you to do as well!

    Read More
    anamenotpreviouslytaken January 11, 2008
  • Amazing Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent movie, Quality of picture, color and sound. Enjoyed it very much... Recommend it highly.

    Read More
    muri January 4, 2008
  • Amamzing Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, historically accurate and under rated. I enjoyed it all to the very end

    Read More
    gwhimsey December 28, 2007
  • Amazing Grace DVD
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent movie depicting the life of slave abolitionist William Wilberforce. At times it is a little slow paced but I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better background of the wonderful hymn "Amazing Grace". John Newton, who was a former slaveholder and who also penned the hymn "Amazing Grace" appears in the movie. It's good to know that ahead of time so that when John Newton appears as a clergyman in the film you will know that it is him and grasp the story behind the hymn.

    Read More
    rarehare December 16, 2007
  • Amazing Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Movie was great. We need heroes who live with faith, love and courage and William Wilberforce, William Pitt and John Newton are three of the best. Post office delivery was bad -- over two weeks.

    Read More
    pastorh December 15, 2007
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a movie for the ages. Although it is not an action adventure or Sci-Fi Flick it is an important piece of history we should never forget. It is a film that will touch the soul a movie that even your children should see a movie that everyone should see.

    Read More
    cannonshot December 14, 2007
  • Terrific Movie
    Verified Purchase

    This has become one of my all time favorite movies. It is based on the real person of William Wilberforce who worked for social justice in England. Every high school student should view this film, as well as adults. Even my children who are in elementary school saw it and liked it. It is great for discussion as well as just great entertainment.

    Read More
    lorisd December 5, 2007
  • Amazing Grace
    Verified Purchase

    One word - POWERFUL!! I first saw this movie in a theater and it was a full house. At the end when the credits started, the theater was dead silent--then clapping erupted. As I said, POWERFUL.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 2, 2007
  • Amazing Grace

    This movie is not only historically accurate but is a pleasure to watch. You see how truly amazing grace was to John Newton and how his legacy was carried on in Wilberforce. This movie is a great testimonial to how one person can make a difference.

    Read More
    cindy1028 December 1, 2007
Sponsored Links