Read All Reviews for All New Square Foot Gardening: Grow More in Less Space! (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • All New Square Foot Gardening
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for easy above ground gardening!

    Read More
    Patricia H. July 8, 2015
  • All New Square Foot Gardening
    Verified Purchase

    Good ideas and a whole new way to make square foot gardening a big part of my vegetable gardening. A big improvement over the original version which I purchased years ago and utilized for many years.

    Read More
    alj2727 September 30, 2012
  • Square foot Gardening
    Verified Purchase

    It took long enough to get here is my only complaint!

    Read More
    wonkie1 March 25, 2012
  • Very easy read, packed with a ton of info!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this book! It will definitely be my go to source for the upcoming season. I've been a traditional row gardener in central Texas for years...our soil is still awful! Perfect book if you are tired of amending and adding to crummy soil and just want a easy, fresh start with a more productive end. Can't wait to see my results!

    Read More
    nmcjewelry December 29, 2011
  • Wonderful book!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book earlier this year after hearing about it from a friend. It is great! I have really enjoyed it. I built several raised boxes and had a great vegetable garden. I built more this fall and can't wait until Spring. This makes gardening much more fun that the old style. Now I can focus on the plants, not the weeds! I bought several more for gifts for friends and relatives who like to garden.

    Read More
    jrose219 December 5, 2010
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    Loving my Square Foot Garden! Book is written very easy to understand.

    Read More
    tulsh September 11, 2010
  • Excellent gardening tutorial.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book as my brother in Virginia bought it and built his own square foot garden. He got gobs of vegetables, herbs, etc. I had a little hard time finding the vermiculite here in SC, but finally did. I am looking forward to building the boxes and giving it a good try. The book and method makes a lot of sense. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys gardening.

    Read More
    tiggervr August 24, 2009
  • It's a classic
    Verified Purchase

    The writing style is a bit dry and a little too self-congratulatory, but if you can get past that there is some really good information in here. Mel Bartholomew's Square Foot Gardening method is well-though out and the book is a classic for a reason, so I think it's worth being in any gardener's collection.

    Read More
    sugacakes May 19, 2008
  • No more acres of vegetables to get a decent yield!
    Verified Purchase

    SFG is a great concept for those who are looking to have their own homegrown vegetables, but can't or won't have a huge plot of land to till and take care of. Square Foot Gardening takes the guesswork out of gardening and makes it a blessing instead of a chore. No more having to worry about soil types, ratios of fertilizer, or having to harvest a bunch of one type of vegetable only to have to throw away half of it due to spoilage before consumption. This is THE way to go for home gardening!

    Read More
    lcsouthfl May 16, 2008
  • All new square foot gardening
    Verified Purchase

    I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I am putting Mel's ideas into practice and am looking forward to gardening getting easier and easier! I homeschool and my kids age 9 and 5 are really excited about helping. They both have a garden spot! This book is easy to understand and put into practice.

    Read More
    farmerswife08 May 7, 2008
  • Need more for beginner gardeners
    Verified Purchase

    This is a valuable tool, but it lacks information I want as a beginning gardener, specifically: How does one know when the harvest is ready for items that grow in the ground (radishes, potatoes, etc.). Otherwise, this is a very good book.

    Read More
    okjustmetoo May 5, 2008
  • Square Foot Gardening book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is excellent information. We are implementing the recommended procedures currently & will find out how it works, Unfortunately we won't know until harvest time! We want to save water and space so it sounds perfect for that!

    Read More
    tuneuptravel March 26, 2008
  • guaranteed bountiful garden
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book with plenty of tips for the part-time backyard or urban gardener. I have an earlier edition and love it so much that I bought this one for a friend.

    Read More
    greenirene December 30, 2007
  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    great book and very quick shipping ilove it thanks so much for the book.

    Read More
    cynthi September 10, 2007
  • Squarefoot Gardening
    Verified Purchase

    Love this book! Full of great information. Highly recomend to anyone. Our garden has taken off because of this book!

    Read More
    aldykes1 May 20, 2007
  • square foot garden
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting read with a lot of "that makes sense" entries. and am trying the options this year.

    Read More
    jmkin May 16, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    convert July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links