Read All Reviews for Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Now a movie
    Verified Purchase

    This is the very cute book that was made in to a movie. You might call it a classic at this point. It's told from a boy's point of view and is funny -- in a kids' sense of humor kind of way.

    Read More
    lovemyinduction March 30, 2015
  • Some days are like that ...
    Verified Purchase

    Poor Alexander. I have enjoyed reading and sharing this book many times. I have read it to my children. I have read it to school children. I have read it to church groups. I have gifted it to friends and associates. Whenever I am having a terrible day, I think of Alexander. When things seem horrible, Alexander comes to mind. Days that are not good, days that are very bad: I remember poor Alexander. And I feel lighter. Because some days are like that.

    Read More
    freewholly May 6, 2014
  • Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Ver
    Verified Purchase

    I read this to my kids and now my grandkids are enjoying it.

    Read More
    boxerluvver June 9, 2012
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a great read for all children. My son always enjoyed it when he was younger. I gave it to a friends child for Christmas.

    Read More
    whatonearthfor August 7, 2011
  • childrens book
    Verified Purchase

    i had a child in sunday school who was having a very bad day- i bought this for her and it made her day...we all have bad days and i wanted her that she wasnt being judged and things are /were going to ok.

    Read More
    woodpile June 27, 2011
  • alexander and the terrible,horrible,no good,very b
    Verified Purchase

    I buy many books for my grandchildren, my granddaughter who received this for her birthday really enjoyed it. It was delivered promptly with regular updates on shipping status. We shop often on Overstock and are always pleased with their excellent service.

    Read More
    bboppdeluxe October 23, 2009
  • Very Bad Day book
    Verified Purchase

    Great book I used to read my children - now I can read it to my grandchildren

    Read More
    jfh12 July 9, 2009
  • It will be a Classic !

    I was introduced to this book as an adult and I love it. It is already a classic for me and has been a favorite of mine for 20 years! Clever and gently pokes fun at those terrible days. I think there is a learning lesson....and you can always compare your bad day to Alexander's! I've given many copies and now I see that Judith Viorst has another Alexander book that teaches savings and money management.

    Read More
    okcpa December 3, 2006
  • A great book! One that kids will love and grownups will love reading. For anyone who has ever had such a terrible day that they wanted to move to Australia.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    theonlydebra February 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kotsnej September 16, 2016
Sponsored Links