Read All Reviews for Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • God Save McQueen
    Verified Purchase

    A must have for any McQueen collector / enthusiast and a permanent memory of the Savage Beauty exhibit.

    Read More
    chateaugateau December 9, 2015
  • Fashion bible

    Critical for an designers or creative persons library

    Read More
    samijs May 2, 2015
  • This book rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    I went to the actual exhibit in NYC and wanted to buy the book but could not afford it. Thanks to overstock.com I was able to do so. I am happy to be able to recapture some of Alexander McQueen's most memorable outfits because of this book for waaaay less than the original price.

    Read More
    ocdpeekskill March 20, 2013
  • The book was exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    Shipment of the product was the only concern. Whether that was due to the final delivery location or the item just sitting at a postal site.

    Read More
    harryj6 February 5, 2013
  • What a Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing deal! I'm so glad I wanted to buy this book. It was double the cost at the exhibit. A truly AMAZING book. Bought one for me and the other for a friend for a little over the regular price. I'm thrilled!

    Read More
    dc1fashionista January 30, 2012
  • Fashion art meets coffee table book - stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing book that highlights a true artist's career. You will be in awe at the pieces Mcqueen created and will want everything! Great inspiration and everyone should have this book -- you will be motivated to create greatness. Beautifully done - all about the clothes and the feeling they give - well done!

    Read More
    juanblanco January 30, 2012
  • Fantastic-Amazing-Magical Coffee Table Book
    Verified Purchase

    Im so happy with the recent purchase book exceeds all my expectations and if you love fashion you will love to have this on your coffee table. O.com offfered this book at the best price so thank you!

    Read More
    jimmynjenn October 21, 2011
  • Beautiful book
    Verified Purchase

    this is a gorgeous book. The picture online doesn't do the cover justice. It is bound with cloth and has one of those pictures that changes as you tilt it. It is full of photos and captions from the late McQueen himself. It is for those well immersed in haute fashion and the extremes... not for the faint of heart. Eerie at times, bold and memorable.

    Read More
    michd01 October 16, 2011
  • relly cool book
    Verified Purchase

    book delivered in a timely manner. I saw the show at the Met in NY and this book makes a wonderful coffee table piece.

    Read More
    mikshaff August 31, 2011
  • MqGueen, greatest fashion display.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the book before going to N.Y. to see the exhibit at the MET. The book was only a prelide to what the actual exhibit showcased. The book is a collector item for sure. J

    Read More
    itslisn August 31, 2011
  • EXCELLENT!
    Verified Purchase

    this is the companion book to the exhibit at the Metropolitan in NYC. it showcases the pieces that were on display very well, and the price is a lot better than the museum's asking price for the same book. i LOVE this book, and will keep it forever.

    Read More
    modquad August 2, 2011
  • amazing book, amazing exhibit
    Verified Purchase

    after seeing "Alexander McQuuen: Savage Beauty @ the Metropolitan Museum in NYC, I had to own the book. wow, what a genius. even if you can't get to the museum, the book does a good job of capturing McQueen's talent and the amazing way they put it all together for the exhibit.

    Read More
    joanpdx July 8, 2011
Sponsored Links