Read All Reviews for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this book! Steve really is honest about dating and relationships!

    Read More
    Angela H. March 20, 2017
  • act like a lady think like a man
    Verified Purchase

    very good reading some thing was a point in the book

    Read More
    Belinda S. July 5, 2016
  • Enjoyable read
    Verified Purchase

    Good book, thought provoking for many I'm sure....

    Read More
    Karen M. May 9, 2016
  • Good for young girls just beginning to date.

    This was more for young girls just starting out on the dating scene. After reading "Alpha Male: Who They Are, How They Think, What They Want, How To Attract, Meet, Marry & Train One" that really gives some good details on the subject, this book was a letdown. After watching the movie at least I know why Alpha Male is published under XX & YY at Amazon!

    Read More
    ynothardy April 6, 2012
  • I loved the book, so I bought it for my niece.
    Verified Purchase

    I read this book and ordered it for my niece while I was visiting my sister in California. My sister is also reading it. However, the delivery took almost 18 days. I ordered on Sept 5th but it wasn't delivered until Sept 23rd. I thought that was excessive.

    Read More
    mlgabb September 30, 2011
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    shoes were a perfect fit. true to size. exaclty like the picture and discription,

    Read More
    gabrielle7 September 11, 2011
  • Great read

    I bought this book after reading a few pages in the book store. Very informative and helps women understand the thought process of men. I am an independant divorced mother of one who has been dating for a bit. I applied some of the advice in the book on my boyfriend and we have both been happier since I have read this. My two girlfriends are getting this book for Christmas. If you want to know where your man is coming from just read the book!

    Read More
    audioeng86 November 29, 2010
  • Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man
    Verified Purchase

    As an avid reader, I read more than many people. I saw Steve Harvery on Dr. Phil and his book was promotoed. Liking what I heard about it, I ordered it. This is the best book I have ever read regarding the differences in the sexes. He eloquently expresses our differences with humor, but with truth without putting either sex down. Great book and great job Steve! I would recommend that every woman get her hands on a copy of this book. It may also help a man have some insight into male-female relationships. Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    edenslade June 24, 2010
  • Steve Harvey. Great comic
    Verified Purchase

    It's possible that all men don't feel entirely the same way as Steve does, but I know most do. This book is great. Very down to earth and to the point. Steve Harvey is a no nonsense guy who tells it the way it is. That's why I bought his book over others. Very informative and truthful.

    Read More
    dodder May 19, 2010
  • GOOD

    I love this book it shares a lot of things us as women don't know also i think most men should read this book also it's not just for woemn even thou the title say different i will buy this book for my daughter's don't always listen to what othe people say just go get it for yourself and you will enjoy

    Read More
    myfamilyisfirst April 30, 2010
  • Great book of insights.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my 26 year old daughter hoping it would help her make better decisions concerning dating and men. This book is full of great insight and advice. This book gave my daughter quite a few "ah haw" moments. It's a good read for the single person and married couples.

    Read More
    orjean February 19, 2010
  • Ok read
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this book because so many of my friends said I should. I should have just checked it out of the library. It's an ok book. I laughed and thought some Mr. Harvey's stories were a bit too much. In any case makes a good reference book for the future.

    Read More
    bronxdiva February 13, 2010
  • Great Thinking!!
    Verified Purchase

    Heard about this book on a morning tv show (with Steve Harvey). He was so open about the way things really are, that I had to find this book for myself. It's a hard one to put down! The stuff he tells us (women) I wish I knew 30 years ago! There's alot to share with other "ladies". Those ladies that are your "friends", & daughters, will appreciate you showing this book to them!! I've alreadyshared it , but I won't loan it out! ;)

    Read More
    theprincessandthepea February 3, 2010
  • Fun Read
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very entertaining and pretty accurate about most men in our society. I think he did a great job of putting it all on the table and telling it like it is. I haven't finished the book yet, but it is an easy read, pretty engaging thus far.

    Read More
    asuth12 December 23, 2009
  • Reading pleasure
    Verified Purchase

    Great book, Best Price, Will make a wonderful gift for any woman. Thanks overstock ,not only do you furnish my home but fulfilled one of my hobbies too!

    Read More
    shoppy019 December 22, 2009
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    It's very insightful and realistic. I would recommend this book to all women in relationships or single. I will read this book over and over again.

    Read More
    texo December 1, 2009
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the best price, hands down and it came so fast. What a great buy, all women need this book!

    Read More
    ilandspyce December 1, 2009
  • Don't Agree
    Verified Purchase

    I feel his depiction of real life relationships are a bit off. He gears more towards men and women who have money so show certain nice gestures he feels are important for keeping each other happy. It's just my opinion but it does not give a good view on how things really are or can be. The average man should be able to do things to make a woman happy that aren't so realistic. Some of it was true and makes you think but the book was a bit boring. And not helpful for saying things we all don't already know.

    Read More
    ladytoya November 27, 2009
  • steve harvey
    Verified Purchase

    i absolutely loved it! steve harvey hit the nail on the head with this one. absolutely great. cant wait for the next one

    Read More
    jalicialucas01 November 22, 2009
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    thanx overstock, my book was neatly in the mail, i hav learned alot bout men now, since reading this book lol, thanks overstock again

    Read More
    girlythug72 October 10, 2009
Sponsored Links