Read All Reviews for A Man, a Can, a Plan: 50 Great Guy Meals Even You Can Make (Board book)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A Man, a Can, a Plan
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for a single father and was a little disappointed to find it a board book. Seemed a little degrading for a man. I've only bought toddler books that way. Also, almost every recipe has beer as an ingredient, which is fine if your friend drinks beer but my friend does not and there are many recipes he won't use. There was no way of knowing what the recipes were like before buying it online. Personally, I won't recommend this book.

    Read More
    couchslug December 5, 2012
  • Love love love it!

    This is a great gift for any young man or new bride who happen to be culinary challenged. Pictures of everything, including how it's supposed to look in the end. Hilarious instructions on making each recipe - written in "man language". I keep several copies on hand to give as gifts.

    Read More
    chefquilter June 15, 2011
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my "little brother"-- in his mid-20s. It's a cute book- smaller in size than I would have thought (didn't look for dimensions). I think it was one of his favorite gifts (it's practical). He's already made several recipes and loves that he can make decent dinners quickly after work.

    Read More
    ehp911 January 6, 2011
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cook book for my 23 year old son. It is a wonderful idea - I love how the pages are full of coloured pages so anyone can figure out how to put a recipe together. The author has made cooking easy and fun!

    Read More
    lov2vacuum September 4, 2010
  • cooking 4 men
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our roommate. Hope he will use it. Would have been better if the recipes called for microwave instead of stove top since it would be easier! Otherwise it seemed simple enough with a few interesting recipes

    Read More
    sundiegonp June 2, 2010
  • Excellent Book

    This book is perfect. I don't have time to cook as I work two jobs - but spending money on fast-food all the time wasn't doing it either. This book is right in-between the two - I get decent meals for cheap and it's better for me too.

    Read More
    briangb October 8, 2008
  • realistic approach
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen this book in the bookstore in the past but never gave it a thought until my twenty something son began trying to find something to make for dinner. When he looked in my cookbooks, he was discouraged because the recipes were too involved and had too many ingredients that he wouldn't use again to make them practical. This book was just the thing, it presents easy to "Build" meals with decent nutrition and ingredients you usually use up and that can be found at any grocery store. The book has thick cardboard pages, like a toddler book and bright color pictures of the ingredients (cans,etc)so you know just exactly what you need to buy. I gave the book away to my son, so I can't remember if there are pictures of the recipes, too. Most of the recipes are not expensive to make and are down to earth. My son just loved it and was thinking that maybe his girlfriend would eat something he cooked now. I would recommend it for people who haven't cooked alot yet , want to learn how to feed themselves ( and selected loved ones) at home economically and have a sense of humor.

    Read More
    camsyn January 14, 2008
  • Was a perfect gift for my son who is learning to batch-it...He loved it.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links