Today: $17.84
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 50 Movie Mystery Classics (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mystery Classics
    Verified Purchase

    Even though my children refer to them as old movies. A classic is a classic and by any other name it's still a classic. They are what they once were and are what they will always be in my eyes. Some real entertainment that plays in black-and-white, but still carries a colorful perspective on the times of when to be lady or gentleman, and when not be, but with 'class'. These classic movies says it all with the fashion styles they don, the to-the-point-conversations (without the profanity), and body expressions (without the nudity) which makes them they are who they are..classics.

    Read More
    nini63 April 7, 2010
  • amg7sweets
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband & he loves the movies. He couldn't believe how many movies there on it.

    Read More
    amg7sweets February 4, 2012
  • Mystery classics
    Verified Purchase

    Do not let the 50 movies discourage you from buying them. It is a purchase well worth making. I am enjoying each movie. Have not seen them all as of yet but will save some for the winter months when stuck in the house. Definitely recommend the purchase.

    Read More
    7223lan August 17, 2011
  • I thought it was nice
    Verified Purchase

    i really liked the product. the one thing i didn't really like was the immense size of the case, when on the inside there was only stupid little paper cups holding the disks. it is exactly what i was thinking of when i ordered it. classic old movies that are cheesy and enjoyable to watch.

    Read More
    johcrott February 18, 2010
  • Mystery Classics 50 Movie Pack
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy these movies, alot of them I haven't seen before. Theres nothing like old movie mysteries. I would recommand them to my friends and family. It great to see some of the older actors as I know them, so very young in the movies.

    Read More
    nonograndma2001 April 27, 2007
  • Basically great product but so far one disk bad
    Verified Purchase

    I love the set. In only the few that I have watched I have found one disk that has a flaw and won't play the movie. I won't know if there is more until I watch them all.

    Read More
    judireez April 21, 2013
  • 50 Mystery Movies
    Verified Purchase

    Always enjoy the nostalgia of watching old movies.

    Read More
    eckleberry9 March 1, 2013
  • Great old movies!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this collection for over a year now and still love watching these old movies - nothing else like 'em. Great fun when I have a movie weekend with my grown children. It's fun to see all of the drama. These are great classics!

    Read More
    tayntex June 21, 2011
  • Happy Hubby!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for one of my husband's Christmas gifts, and have been benefitting from it ever since! We have watched 4 of the movies so far, and although one had poor sound, they are very engaging and fun to watch. For old time movie buffs, this collection is a great way to fill your library with some wonderful, hard to find films.... not all first rate, but certainly a bargain. Note that they are not all full length films - several are short (60 - 70 minutes) but the collection is still worth purchasing, even if just for the several really great gems!

    Read More
    californiasooz January 8, 2008
  • mYSTERY clASSICS 50 MOVIES 12 DVD PACK
    Verified Purchase

    The films were never cleaned, so all the dust, dirt, and scratchiness of time is still there. The audio in over half of the dvds is foggy, buzzy and skipping. And the dscs themselves have scartches and flaws. The price was great, the product was very poor. FLB, VA

    Read More
    frumpyfran January 6, 2008
  • Mystery Classics 50 Movie Package
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for a person who loves old Mystery Classics. All of the movies are excellent and all are top rated, not only do you get 50 movies you save space on your shelf. I'm very pleased with the value as well as the great service from overstock and yes I will tell all my friends.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 7, 2007
  • Mystery Classics-50 Movie PacK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a delightful variety of mystery movies that will delight the family. They are suitable to all ages as a whole, with great entertainment, The assortment of movies have been carefully chosen, to bring back some of the greatest mysteries of all times. Many will keep you on the edge of your seat with excitement that make for great entertainment. They are a must-see to enjoy and treasure in your library of movie collections of the past.

    Read More
    nwbf July 17, 2007
  • 50-Movie Pack
    Verified Purchase

    50 old mysteries for less than $15.00 is a good deal. However, most of them are unwatchable. Sound tracks are poor, they weren't filmed that well in the first place, and, despite nostalgaic warm feelings for "Bulldog Drummond," "Mr. Moto," Boris Karlof mysteries, etc., the stories are pretty lame and just don't make it. An occasional Edward G. Robinson and John Garfield Movie had some appeal. Orson Welles' "The Stranger" was very good. And some of the original Basil Rathbone "Sherlock Holmes" films were fun (if you're a fan). But out of the 50, lucky if you find 10-15 you can watch all the way through.

    Read More
    retlaw2 October 10, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cassy53 June 21, 2016
Sponsored Links