Read All Reviews for 100 Words Kids Need to Read by 1st Grade: Sight Word Practice to Build Strong Readers (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • good
    Verified Purchase

    short book, but has the basics of knowing the main sight words by grade. was Ok for us.

    Read More
    anne u. October 20, 2016
  • Great for teaching your child
    Verified Purchase

    Great lessons. Great for teaching your child

    Read More
    OstkUser566728 October 19, 2016
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    Not as much content as I had thought.

    Read More
    Donna K. June 24, 2016
  • Nice to read once
    Verified Purchase

    I expected this to be a better reference with some fun photos or rhymes to encourage my child to read over and over again. Expected it to be a resource we could refer to as we develop vocabulary, reading, spelling, and writing skills. Not so much. We looked at it twice and ended up donating it to our local half price book donation box.

    Read More
    Karen S. May 9, 2016
  • School material
    Verified Purchase

    Very helpful in helping my son recognize words to learn how to read

    Read More
    Raven B. September 3, 2015
  • Awesome book
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this book for my Grandson and within a few days he has recognized many of the words by sight. After breakfast he asks "can we do the word book" I highly recommend this book

    Read More
    SuiteKeyStudio March 1, 2015
  • I Love This Book!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book. Its a good size for small children...not too many pages or too much work. The 100 words are grouped. This book has lots of different activities to do with sight words...not just the same thing over and over. Has identification of words, putting letters together to make words, coloring, even matching pictures with sentences! There are also fill-in-the-blank activities, rhyming words, and categorization(things, colors, actions). The only thing I particularly did not care for was that one page seemed to be subject-verb agreement (to me) and there is one time-telling page at the end with number words....although I realize it won't hurt kids to learn this at this age it was a little more than I was going for with this book. But I absolutely loved this book! It won't take long for your child to complete this book. And they even get their own little cut-out activity book at the end. I also purchased the Sight Words Fun workbook from Overstock and I did not like it....but this book is a winner for me.

    Read More
    brib1 December 16, 2013
  • 100 words kids need to know
    Verified Purchase

    great book - bought for a kindergartener - I recommend it

    Read More
    jcucci January 16, 2013
  • It's a book!
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas gift purchased for my nephew and I am sure he will get a lot of use of the book.

    Read More
    disney9 January 8, 2013
  • not the place to buy books -
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this and a couple of other children's books along my order, but was disappointed in the books and would not recommend. I didn't return them because it was more trouble than it was worth. Besides, I'd much rather go to a bookstore where I can touch and leaf through a book before I buy it.

    Read More
    drlane December 5, 2012
  • Parents are ok with it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for a gift and the parents are ok with it so I

    Read More
    kriali March 22, 2012
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    my son loves to read and write in this book, it is good for a 5 years old.

    Read More
    anni72 January 26, 2012
  • 100 Words Kids Need to Read: 1st Grade
    Verified Purchase

    It aws a GREAT gift for my grandaughter! She is learnign to read and this will allow her to see, hear and write the words. These are the three learning styles!

    Read More
    murrahs December 27, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This has a good variety of ways to practice important words.

    Read More
    lsteinbrink December 1, 2011
  • Not Yet Ready
    Verified Purchase

    Childs needs to be above the age listed or advanced for age

    Read More
    lady782 December 1, 2011
  • child's book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was thinner than I expected. Not many pages for the price. It was age appropriate, but too easy for 1st graders.

    Read More
    nanajo5 October 30, 2011
  • 100 Words Kids Need to Read by 1st Grade
    Verified Purchase

    I think my grandson will like this book. He loves to learn and this book has not only words but activites. Something to stimulate his mind. He does not live near me so I have not had the opportunity to work with him on this book. I am looking forward to it.

    Read More
    susie6203 September 7, 2011
  • Helpful
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very useful. Both grandkids wanted to do the activities, so I am back to get another one. Nice price and well liked. TY

    Read More
    troy142 August 6, 2011
  • great start
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a 1st grader. The words are useful as "site words" and "spelling words". It seem like a simple work book for a 1st grader to practice at home.

    Read More
    bamboo123 October 20, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    my 5 year old loves this book she wants to work in it everyday

    Read More
    candi23 September 9, 2010
Sponsored Links