Today: $49.15
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Woolrich Lancaster Cotton Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • rolling pilling ugh
    Verified Purchase

    no matter what it has rolling pills and shrinks sad......

    Read More
    isabel r. April 26, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    With the Woolrich name, I expected better. It's okay but that's about it.

    Read More
    Lois Q. May 31, 2016
  • Comes with pulls
    Verified Purchase

    This is a loose-woven blanket, the kind where the threads pull easily. It's unfortunate because I like the color and love that it's 100% cotton, but the blanket didn't make it out of the bag it came in because as soon as I unzipped it, I saw two pulls in the weave from before it shipped.

    Read More
    jnzz March 26, 2016
  • Good Lightweight Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved Woolrich blankets and ordered this cotton one thinking it was a simular weight to the current one I have. It is not, comparatively it is about a 1/3 the thickness, weight and warmth. The weave is beautiful though and it will be perfect for our guestroom in Spring and Summer.

    Read More
    OstkUser76547 January 9, 2016
  • Great way to cover my couch from my felines
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to match my couch and provide protection from little claws. It has a nice soft texture and the herringbone pattern is pretty. Slightly more yellow toned than the photograph, but still a great buy.

    Read More
    redmed2000 December 17, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice blanket not to bulky just right for warmth.

    Read More
    Joanna G. November 24, 2015
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket lives up to the Woolrich brand. The weaving is sturdy, so it might be a little bit warmer than some of the lighter-weight woven blankets. However, it is well made, and I'm sure it will last for years. There is plenty of blanket to tuck in all around.

    Read More
    carolynhughey November 4, 2015
  • Woolridge Lancaster Cotton Blanket too lt/weight
    Verified Purchase

    Blanket was not heavy enough for us to consider using as a fall/winter blanket.

    Read More
    Eileen H. October 4, 2015
  • doodie
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great and launders nice. I recommend this product.

    Read More
    doodycuz62 August 11, 2015
  • Wonderful Woolrich!
    Verified Purchase

    A great blanket from Woolwich!

    Read More
    John M. April 21, 2015
  • blanket for my bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great keeps me lovely and warm

    Read More
    Pamela R. January 25, 2015
  • Good quality blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice blanket for the pricing. The weave is good quality. Wash before using as this blanket, as with most cotton blankets, does shed lint.

    Read More
    capecodbmd September 24, 2014
  • Love it, fabulous, great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very special blanket, we do not find many of this quality any more. LOVE IT. It does not pill, it does have lint on the first two washings but then that is what high quality cotton does and it is yarn dyed so both sides are beautiful. I love this, must buy more.

    Read More
    txdrling July 31, 2014
  • NOT RECOMMENDED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A GIFT TO MY DAUGHTER. SHE WASHED IT ONCE & IT COMPLETELY FELL APART. THAT REALLY SURPRISED BOTH OF US. I HAVE COTTON THERMAL BLANKETS AS OLD AS SHE IS. UNHAPPY, JEFF PACE

    Read More
    pacetanya1918 June 6, 2014
  • The Balnket was good but Price Waaaaay off
    Verified Purchase

    I would reccomend the blanket, however when I made the purchase at ***from Overstock, I thought I was getting a deal on King blanket, however a store locally had it on sale for ***, QUITE a large difference. I will not trust that I am getting a good deal from this site again. I will only purchase because I really love it, not that I think it is a deal. By the way I bought the cheaper blanket, returned the one to Overstock and I love it, Light weiight but VERY warm.

    Read More
    tbloughlin February 18, 2014
  • Woolrich Lancaster Cotton Blankets
    Verified Purchase

    Love these blankets. Quality plus. We live in FL and don't need a real heavy blanket. These are just the correct weight and the quality is top rate.

    Read More
    tsrw December 25, 2013
  • Beautiful blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket has a beautiful design. I washed it once and already noticed it pills. Not very clean looking simply because I washed it. I haven't even used it yet, but it looks 10 years old after the first wash. It is a lightweight blanket. If I had it to do over again, I would have dry-cleaned it. I have about 7 blankets from Overstock but this one isn't my favorite.

    Read More
    tia65 December 21, 2013
  • Flawed product - snagged and cut fibers
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered four of these for our vacation home. I loved the herringbone pattern and the tan and white would go with all of the quilts and bedding we had purchased. The first one I opened there was a snag and the fibers were actually cut - showing on the front of the folded up blanket upon opening the plastic cover. I contemplated inspecting the other three, but I didn't want to open each one and face the possibility of having to wrap them all up again to fit back in the plastic cases to ship them back. So...they all went right back into their boxes and were shipped back to overstock.com. I hesitated to purchase these in the first place because (at the time) there were no reviews - but I was banking on the quality I would expect from the Woolrich name. In the end, I decided to go with fleece blankets instead - much more durable where snagging will not be an issue.

    Read More
    texas100 December 17, 2013
  • Good weight, but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is just the weight I need, and I prefer cotton. However, it gets lint on everything it touches. I washed one of them to try to resolve the problem, and not only was my washer full of big lint balls, when I took the blanket from the dryer, it had huge tufts all over it. I am currently looking for a new cotton blanket. Not what I would expect from Woolrich!

    Read More
    no1qb December 2, 2013
  • Looked perfect in the package but.......
    Verified Purchase

    This is a medium weight blanket with a weave tighter than the run of the mill cotton blanket. Because of the tighter weave, I do not think it will snag easily as my lighter, looser weave ones do. It appears to be well made with well sewn hemming. The Herringbone pattern is beautiful and I got the "sand" color with is kind of a camel with off white. When I opened the plastic zipper bag this came in, I was immediately impressed with the beauty of the blanket. However, when I started taking it out of the package, I noticed that except for the front, where you saw the blanket through it's packaging, there were "pills" all over it. I immediately thought about returning it but, because it was so handsome in the packaging where there were no pills, I decided to wash it and see if the pills would come off. They did not. I am going to keep this blanket but it looks kind of ragged due to all the pills. If you want to think of it as a nubby Herringbone, it looks fine. It just doesn't look nearly as good as the front of it did in the packaging. Also, the pills do not come off easily even removing them by hand, which would take hours on the Kind sized one I got.

    Read More
    lottashopin November 26, 2013
Sponsored Links