Sale $47.99

MSRP: $80.00

Save $32.01 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Women's Organic Cotton Knitted Bath Robe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thank you, skinny chicks!
    Verified Purchase

    If the skinny chicks didn't review after review describe how large this robe is I never would have tried it. Like they say, it is huge, but so am I. :-) I wear a Lane Bryant size 20. This could fit up to a 22. I'm 5'6" with large bust, smaller waist, and large butt. I am slightly disproportionate, with my legs being short relative to the rest of my body. I love the way this fits. I have flabby arm syndrome and the sleeves aren't tight at all. Despite the junk in my trunk the robe is still modesty from behind. I got the ecru and tried it on with a black bra on and the bra was only slightly visible. The sleeves are full length and for the sake of the review I rolled them up to 3/4 and flailed my arms about and the sleeves stayed put. Perfect robe for size 16-22!

    Read More
    indymerida March 22, 2013
  • Love that cotton
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this bath robe. It is smooth, soft & comfy. The sleeves are long enough, just above my wrists and the fit is good. It comes down to a couple inches above my ankles. I am 5'6" tall and wear a Woman's sz. 16.The robe fits my girth very nicely, the belt is attached, so that's a plus. Also, it can be wrapped left over right or right over left. The 2 patch pockets are a good size and are about hip high on me. Being cotton, it does not make me over-hot as synthetics do. I am so glad to have found it, because my old chenille robe is going fast!! I got the purple color & it is purple, a little on the plum side.

    Read More
    ikescrumbs November 6, 2010
  • Roomy and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been looking for a cotton bathrobe without a hood for some time and am very satisfied with this one. I'm 5'5", 125lbs and the robe is very roomy but when belted, is figure-flattering. I love that the belt is attached and when washed does not fold over on itself. The material is like your favorite T-shirt and shrinkage was minimal. I ordered a purple and green robe and am happy with both. Perfect for south Florida winters!

    Read More
    sputnik58 November 29, 2011
  • Just plain wonderful....
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this robe for over a year -----purchased this one for my daughter. Love it! After a shower or bath, I don't sweat in it, thus negating that fresh feeling!! The fabric breathes, it is soft, warm but not stifling, washes great, THE BELT STAYS ON and ties securely, it's roomy but adjustable with the belt, I'm 5'3", M-L, it's not too long (below the knee), definitely not your peignoir look, but if the doorbell rings you can answer it!

    Read More
    treeme November 25, 2011
  • Fits most, but not all
    Verified Purchase

    The robe is a lovely material and well-made. My daughter is 5'4" and weighs 110, so the robe swallowed her. Literally, her husband fit in it with her. So, although the robe "Fits Most" as it says, it does not fit smaller women.

    Read More
    polishprincess2 January 7, 2012
  • Great purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this robe. Was looking for a good travel robe and this is it. Wonderful fabric, yet lightweight. Very roomy, which I like in a robe and fabric is opaque-important when traveling w/ others. Am going back to order more for Christmas. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality, given the price. Ordered the purple and it's rich and attractive. You won't regret this purchase. Know that it's kimono style and very roomy, but belt is attached and pockets are placed just right. A+ bargain.

    Read More
    jasmichigan October 15, 2010
  • What I Was Looing For
    Verified Purchase

    This robe is just what I hoped it would be. It is soft as good quality (not flimsy) often washed favorite Tee Shirt. I do have two small nitpicky comments. I may have misread the description regarding the robe’s belt; it has been sewn down on the back of the robe as opposed to a loose belt that goes thru belt loops. I am a bit shortwaisted so I don’t have the option of ignoring the belt loops and selecting where to belt the robe.Also, I would have like see a tab to hang the robe on the back of a door. Often a sewn in label will serve as a way to hang a robe. There is no attached label, which appears to be trend of late, which in my opinion is not a bad thing. Some labels tend to be a bit scratchy and I end up removing them. But a tab on the back of the robe would have been appreciated. I purchased the navy and it is true dark navy. There are two pockets, not the one as indicated in the description.

    Read More
    gingervir February 8, 2012
  • Size runs large and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this robe, and I'm not much of a robe lady. It does run large in size, but I'm a womens 18 and it fits well. Very soft cotton. My favorite feature is the connected tie back. It is thin enough for all the time comfort, yet not too thin to be cold. I. 5'5" andf found it to be a bit long. I hemmed up about 7 inches.

    Read More
    alekate August 20, 2013
  • Large, but comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Like others have said, this is a large robe. I'm 5'6" & size 16, and it still belts & drapes nicely with room to spare. It's so soft I'll probably order another & some as gifts. If you're a tactile person who loves curling up with soft blankets, you'll want this robe, as it feels very nice against your skin.

    Read More
    SL January 17, 2013
  • Heavy and Big
    Verified Purchase

    This robe was too big for me(5'6' and 130 lbs)and any woman under about 180 pounds, I'd guess. It was soft, but overall heavy due to the amount of fabric. Not a travel robe at all, which is what I wanted. The green was much more muted than the color shown...more like army green...dull and ugly. I guess if I wanted to share with my husband, I might have exchanged for the natural, but it would have been too big for him since he is almost 6' tall and 140 pounds! I did like the sewn in tie in the back so it wouldn't get twisted in the wash. Just need to make a s/m and lg/xl. This is definitely a large/extra large!

    Read More
    hudiknight May 2, 2012
  • Soft material but very thin.
    Verified Purchase

    The material is very soft but the thickness of the robe is much to be desired. Also, it is very large in size, both length and width. I'm even what you consider a "plus-size" and it still fit me like a tent.

    Read More
    treepert January 7, 2012
  • Sizes very large
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a large in this bath robe and it seemed more like an XL, maybe even an XXL.

    Read More
    jennapp8 January 4, 2012
  • Too Big! Not one size fits all for small people
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as bridesmaids gifts for my upcoming wedding. When I opened the box and tried one on, it was HUGE. Given, I am thin, but I am 5'7 and I was drowning in the robe. If you are a thin or short person I might consider getting a different robe that is not one size fits all. Otherwise- the robes were great quality and beautiful colors. Too bad it did not fit.

    Read More
    lcul86 December 20, 2011
  • Love this robe
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I had been looking for: lightweight, long sleeved, excellent quality. Perfect for those cool summer mornings. Overstock - you rock with good quality items!

    Read More
    carol406 October 12, 2010
  • Robe
    Verified Purchase

    It was just what I was looking for. I like the knit material and the wrap around (to be used after extensive back surgery) rather than the zip up. I have not washed and dried it yet but I am hoping it will do well.

    Read More
    bweimar September 15, 2010
  • Soft and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This robe keeps you covered yet feels somehow, feels a little sexy, too. Very generous cut but since the fabric is not bulky, I don't mind the over-sized look (5'4, 145lbs). It holds its color very nicely - washed about a dozen times since purchase, and the navy is still deep and rich. Ordered for a friend as part of her trousseau, and she can't wait to wear it!.

    Read More
    Carol D. May 24, 2017
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    Just received my bath robe and it is very well made, soft to the touch.. Only problem is the color.. the ecru looks more like taupe online, but is actually almost a very pale yellow, not my best color.. but will keep as the quality is quite nice..

    Read More
    Linda G. December 5, 2016
  • JoeyB
    Verified Purchase

    This robe is very nice, but runs just a little large.

    Read More
    sandyjoe April 6, 2016
  • Made for tall, plus sized ladies!
    Verified Purchase

    This robe is such a nice robe, not really a summer weight, more of a fall weight. Pretty in purple, and well made, but there is no way it can fit anything less than a tall, plus sized lady!! It's like the first time in my life that a one size fits all anything fit me!! I'm 5' 10" and weigh over 200 pounds and most of my weight is in my butt and this robe still could be considered a bit big on me. There's just no way it can fit a gal any smaller than me, so please keep looking if you are!

    Read More
    momdgaf July 14, 2014
  • Love this robe!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this robe. I love, love, love the colors (not ridiculous pastel). It is super soft and comfortable and is long enought to cover legs well. I will say that the sleeves hang down a lot in Japanese style so I have to be careful when fixing a lunch to pack in the morning. But it's well worth it. Great in the summer, especially. Gives some warmth, but not too warm.

    Read More
    smugglersmom October 26, 2013
Sponsored Links